Back to Sharin Shank Photography

Sharin Shank Photography Reviews

23 reviews
| Indianapolis, IN See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

23 Reviews for Sharin Shank Photography

Featured
User6318179

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

It is not possible for us to accurately express how wonderful it was to work with Sharin as our wedding photographer. She was very to quick to respond to our (seemingly endless) questions, and was very flexible throughout the entire process. We decided to have a small wedding (less than 30 people) and Sharin was excited for the chance to shoot something more intimate... Which was not the case with some of the vendors we contacted! We could not have asked for more on the wedding day, she blended in with our group but was clearly focused-- we were especially impressed by her ability to keep everything moving efficiently during the larger group photos. Everyone who sees our pictures comments on how beautiful they are and asks who we used for our photographer. To be honest, we're still a bit shocked that we were able to land such an incredible photographer at such a reasonable price. We would wholeheartedly recommend Sharin to anyone!

M
Mallory

Married on 09/08/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I can't speak highly enough about Sharin! She has been responsive and professional from day one. She allowed her creativity to flow while also keeping to a schedule and honoring our wishes for our big day. At this time, we have received a sneak peak of our photos, and we are thrilled. Unsurprisingly, they are BEAUTIFUL! We are eager to see more. Sharin is worth the investment, and I would recommend her to anyone who wants timeless, romantic images!

Sharin Shank Photography's reply:

Dylan + Mallory,

You two are seriously the sweetest couple! Becca and I really enjoyed our time with you. Your wedding was perfect even though the weather was not. Your love just shined so bright on your special day. We really loved your sweet letters to each other, the first look and the vows you had for one another. Your family was so kind and we are forever grateful that you two are an ssp couple! I'm so excited to be the one to design your wedding book and I know that this heirloom will be treasured even beyond your years together!

xo! ~ Sharin + Becca

K
Kendra

Married on 04/21/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely the best photographer! She made my day feel amazing and she is so good! Can’t wait to get my photos back!

S
Sarah

Married on 09/15/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sharin Shank is amazing! From our very first encounter, she was so efficient and quick to respond. Her attention to detail and personal touches are more than any bride could ask for! She is so much fun and made the whole session so comfortable. And to top it off our pictures were beautiful! Thank you Sharin Shank for capturing these moments for us!

M
Mackenzi

Married on 12/31/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sharin Shank photography comes with a high recommendation for their service, value, and professionalism! We couldn't imagine having anyone else capture our wedding day as Sharin did :) My husband and I will cherish our pictures for years to come!

M
Mindy

Married on 10/15/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had an incredible experience with Sharin! She was so bubbly and upbeat and wants to make your special day perfect! She met with us and mapped out a plan! She was excellent with the hectic buzz of both our families and kept it about our wants rather then their wants! She did great getting the kids to look at the camera! Once we received our pictures they were stunning! She captured all the important parts and more! She was truly a joy to be around and she doesn't mind having fun, and sticking around for the party!

K
Kelly

Married on 09/17/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely loved working with Sharin and her husband. We had a crazy bridal party, and she handled the craziness with grace! She went with it and loved it! Those are the best vendors to work with. Our pictures are absolutely beautiful. Family are in love with the pictures, as am I! She was so professional and efficient with the time on our crazy wedding day. I would recommend her to anyone! She helps you make decisions on timeline when you are confused and personalized our wedding package!

K
Kara

Married on 09/10/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sharin is an amazing wedding photographer and we are SO GRATEFUL we chose her to photograph our wedding. She was so much fun to work with and she made us feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. Not only were our pictures lovely and something we'll treasure for the rest of our lives - but we had so much! We love Sharin Shank and would recommend her to anyone. Actually, we already have :) The only thing we wish we could change is her opening her business to family sessions!

K
Kelly

Married on 09/03/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sharin and her husband were amazing photographers at our wedding. They were so professional and quick, but efficient at getting the pictures I wanted for our military wedding. She gave us a sneak peek 2 days after our wedding and they were breathtaking. I'd use her again and again!

S
Sasha

Married on 07/30/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sharin Shank Photography included so much more for the price than any other photographers we looked into, and the quality was great. We are so happy!

E
Eliza

Married on 06/04/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sharin was fabulous to work with and made me feel so comfortable the entire time we spent together. Her work is amazing and I will cherish our photos forever. I am beyond in love with our photos and am so lucky we chose her to capture these special memories.

L
Laci

Married on 04/16/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sharin and Kale were so much fun to work with! It was easy to see how much they both enjoy their work. They were calm and professional, and they brought a lot of positive vibes to our big day. Sharin even has a blog with great tips for brides to keep in mind. I felt that they went above and beyond my expectations.

K
Kassidy

Married on 03/26/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sharin is absolutely fantastic! Not only is she a phenomenal photographer, she truly cares about her clients. She went above and beyond any expectations to accommodate our family, treating my grandmother like her own. When it comes to your special day, Sharin is the best. Thank you for making our day special twice!

User6367951

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Kale and Sharin did an awesome job capturing great angles at our wedding and reception. They were creative with ideas for pictures and were very flexible incorporating our desired shots. Definitely recommend!

J
Jillian

Married on 08/08/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sharin did a fantastic job photographing our wedding, reception, and first look photos! She had great ideas. She even drove us down by the river to grab some shots that came out great! I would have never thought to do that, but I'm so glad she did! I highly recommend her! She was great and the quality of photos couldn't have been better!

User4793986

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sharin is such a wonderful photographer! She is organized, professional, and so easy to talk to. My husband and I met with her several times before our wedding to plan out an itinerary, make lists of details and shared tons of ideas! We communicated by email and phone, often, to keep in touch and follow up on certain items. She was completely on point the day of, she got all the photos we asked her to get and tons more! She is great at getting people in and out of shots, she knows what she wants and she gets it done quickly. Her second shooter just happens to be her husband, and they make a great team! This woman is going places and I can't say enough how happy we are to be a part of her portfolio!

J
Jamie

Married on 06/13/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sharin is amazing! She is seriously the brides best friend she does great work and we wouldn't have picked anyone but her to take photos of our wedding!

J
Jamie

Married on 06/13/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sharin is amazing you won't be disappointed and she truly is there to make your day easier. She is very flexible and I couldn't have asked for a better photographer! Definitely recommend her!

J
Jessa

Married on 01/31/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sharin was so easy to work with and made me and my husband feel so comfortable through the whole experience. We absolutely love the finished product! She definitely captured the magic of our special day! We would highly recommend Sharin Shank Photography to our friends and family.

K
Kathryn

Married on 09/02/2017

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

Sharin did an amazing job capturing our wedding day. The images were stunning and she has a wonderful eye for detail and working with light. When planning my wedding, the first thing I chose was the location, and the second was the photographer (and third we chose the time of day for the ceremony for best light for the photographer). Bascially, we cared a lot about our pictures. I wanted a style that would highlight the natural beauty of this very special place and the amazing people who helped us find one another. Sharin was able to do that and more. The results from that day are timeless treasures. Her images will become heirlooms and we are so happy with our choice.

K
Kathleen

Married on 06/17/2017

4.8
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great experience! We love Sharin! Super accommodating! She even came to Nashville (were we live) for our engagement shoot and stayed extra time last minute the night of our wedding. She's great to work with and very efficient during the group/family photos which was amazing when trying to coordinate multiple people :)

L
Lindsey

Married on 05/28/2016

4.8
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sharin and Kale were very professional and easy to get ahold of! They were very personal and got to know us as a couple and what we were expecting and what we wanted. They worked with us very well to make our wedding what we wanted and more! Seriously strongly recommend them to everyone!

K
Kristina

Married on 06/10/2017

4.4
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

Sharin was very professional and delivered the most beautiful images of our special day. I would recommend her to anyone who is looking to look back on their wedding album and smile!

Request pricing
Go to top