Back to Simply Captivating Styling, LLC

Simply Captivating Styling, LLC Reviews

152 reviews
| Pittsburgh, PA See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

152 Reviews for Simply Captivating Styling, LLC

K
Kimberly Allera

Married on 12/08/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazingly Talented!!

Christy is not only amazingly talented, but she is one of the sweetest people to work with on your wedding day! I started following Simply Captivating Salon on Instagram and instantly fell in love with Christy's work. I wasn't sure if I was going to do my hair up or down, but Christy had such a great variety of so many gorgeous styles, that I was confident booking her. I am extremely picky and sometimes don't like other people doing my hair, but Christy completely understood what I wanted and my hair looked beyond amazing! She also made my picky bridesmaids happy - one of my bridesmaids (with super straight hair) had volume in her hair and her curls stayed in all day - something I had never seen in the 10 + years knowing her! She also did my mom's hair and I could tell she felt so wonderful that day - it meant so much to me. Christy does a trial with her brides - complete with photos so you can go home and see what the style looks like in pictures. I truly can't thank her or recommend her enough. Thanks Christy!

Elizabeth
Elizabeth

Married on 10/06/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My bridal hair dreams came true!

Christy was beyond wonderful throughout the entire experience. From the moment I met Christy at her beautiful salon for my bridal hair trial, I knew I made the right choice. She was so incredibly sweet, warm, and she made me feel so comfortable, as if I knew her for years. She suggested I email photos of hairstyles that I had in mind and referenced them throughout the trial. Christy was so patient with me. She kept trying different styles to see what I liked and did not like. She took her time and worked with me for over 2 hours and I never felt rushed out of her salon. We learned what I did not like during the trial which was beyond helpful. During my wedding day, Christy had all the new hair styles printed out and displayed that I had sent her after the trial. I loved how Christy would take breaks throughout the styling process, making sure I was loving it! I felt she truly listened to my thoughts and what I wanted! She never felt offended or seemed irritated, just focused on making me feel as beautiful as possible on my big day. I could not have been happier with my hair and neither could my bridesmaids. We all had low chignons, all different, but all so stunning. Christy seriously made all of my bridal hair dreams come true and I am so thankful I was able to work with her on my wedding day!

S
Samantha

Married on 09/29/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy did an amazing job with my hair. We had a trial a few months before the wedding and I showed her pictures of what I wanted and she captured it exactly! On the day of the wedding she was perfectly on schedule and even ahead of time! We did not feel rushed at all and she made us all feel at ease. She was very professional and the girls hair looked amazing. One of my bridesmaids even said “I’ve never ever liked my hair for a wedding until today!”. I would def recommend Christy, she is the sweetest and does beautiful work!

S
Samantha

Married on 09/01/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy was absolutely amazing! Words can’t express how wonderful she is not only at doing hair, but also for being a genuinely good person. Her personality shines through her masterpiece hair styles. She went above and beyond for me. I couldn’t have asked for a better stylist for my big day!

C
Courtney

Married on 08/25/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy is so incredibly talented, sweet, and professional! She truly has a vision that can't be taught! She was the stylist for myself, my bridesmaids, and my mother and was so easy to work with! She listened to each girls ideas and created flattering styles they all loved. I was definitely a modern bride and I really feel as though she understood and embraced my wedding style. The hair trial was so helpful and truly had me so excited for my wedding day, and when the day came, my hair looked even better than it did on the trial day! My hair stayed in place and still looked incredible until the very end of the night, even after the hot summer day we had and all of the dancing! Christy was amazing and I would recommend her 1 million times over!

S
Sarah

Married on 07/21/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy is the best! I have hair that defies typical methods of curling but Christy did not have an issue at all with my hair! She used a straightening iron to do it and I could not believe the results! The day of my Hair Trial, it stayed in for over 10 hours. The day of the wedding, Christy was a rock star! She had to get through 9 people total and she did it in a way that seemed effortless. Everyone's hair stayed in throughout the night and we got tons of compliments!

M
Megan

Married on 07/07/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy was wonderful throughout the entire process! From that first email response providing pricing and availability information, to the final touches to make everyone's hair perfect on the wedding day, to the sweet message congratulating my husband and I on our marriage, she was kind, professional, and provided outstanding service. The fellow hair stylist that helped her on our wedding day was equally as sweet and talented. All of my bridal party loved their hair, and I received so many compliments on the wedding day itself and after! 10/10 would recommend. I am so glad we found Christy!

K
KIRSTIE

Married on 06/24/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Oh my goodness, where to begin with Christy! From the very moment we started talking, she was the absolute sweetest. I was in the middle of a big move and terrible with communication. Despite this, she made me feel like I was still a top priority. My hair trial was one of the most fun parts of the entire wedding planning process. Her studio in her house is absolutely adorable, and she really took the time to understand what I was looking for. I thought my hair was perfect at the trial, and somehow, she made it even more perfect for the wedding. She made me truly feel like the most beautiful bride. I would without hesitation recommend Christy!

C
Catherine

Married on 06/23/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy is so extremely talented! I cannot recommend her enough to anyone looking to have beautiful hair styling. She was my hair stylist for myself, my bridesmaids, and my mother for my wedding day. Every single one of my girls looked SOO amazing! Christy is really good at matching a real hair-do to an inspiration photo, which was so helpful. We all received so many compliments on our hair - all thanks to her! Not to mention, she is literally the sweetest and very professional. Thank you so much!

A
Alysa

Married on 06/17/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy was absolutely amazing! She had the photos I sent her ready to go during the trial and everyone loved their hair! They were so impressed! Christy is one of the kindest people I’ve ever met and loved having her be part of this special day. My bridesmaids also LOVED their hair and my sister booked her for her upcoming wedding!

E
Emily

Married on 06/09/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

You cannot ask for a better hair stylist than Christy. She is incredibly talented, kind, creative and awesome at communicating. She did an absolutely REMARKABLE job for my bridal party and I am endlessly thankful to her for it. I have worked in the wedding industry for some time and I have to say Christy is by far, one of the best.
She took my thin boring hair and made it hold a hair piece and curls. My family and friends were blown away by the transformation and the compliments were nonstop.
Book her, you will not be disappointed - and you'll have crazy awesome hair to boot. :)

M
melanie

Married on 06/02/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy is absolutely amazing! She took her time with not only me, but the rest of the bridal party as well. She was so easy to work with and did an absolutely fantastic jobs. My sisters can all be very picky; but each of them LOVED their hair (and they are not ones to sugarcoat not liking something). I highly, HIGHLY recommend her if you are looking for a hair stylist for your wedding day! It also didn't hurt that she was super sweet and extremely accommodating : )

S
STephanie

Married on 05/26/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I can't say enough glowing feedback on Christy and Simply Captivating. I did a LOT aid research before booking my hair team, and I chose Christy because I felt her curls looked the best. I was pleasantly surprised when she kept giving me more and more reasons why she is the best!

From my initial trial, she was very professional and very interested in making me happy. She requested photos of hairstyles I liked ahead of time, and she had them printed out before I arrived from the trial. When I arrived, she was fully set up and prepared to begin. She showed me her progress and asked for feedback multiple times throughout the trial and took photos at the share with me. After the trial, the style wore well and the curls lasted for hours! About a week later, I emailed her with changes, and she took note of these and brought diagrams of my modifications to my wedding OVER TWO YEARS LATER! I was so impressed of this organization and attention to detail.

On my wedding day, she arrived early with her team and was set up and ready to start ahead of time. All of my bridesmaids, my mom, and my grandma had different style requests (some with photos and some without) and she managed to make everyone happy. We all looked our very best!

Most importantly, Christy has the most lovely personality. She is so sweet and attentive - almost maternal toward her brides. Consistent with her personality, she is also very gentle - I have never had someone brush my curly and tangly hair with me flinching once! I seriously can't rave about her enough. I recommend her to any and every bride!

N
Nicole

Married on 05/19/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Honestly, I was so incredibly lucky to have the dream team on my wedding day! Christy and her assistant had to have 12 of us ready by 12:30. Each and every hairstyle was beautiful and unique. Not to mention, Christy was so professional and talented! I loved that she came to us the morning of, which made it very stress-free and relaxing. I also appreciated the constant communication and the time Christy took during my hair trial to ensure my hair would be perfect the day of the wedding. Thank you for everything!

S
Shayna

Married on 04/21/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy at Simply Captivating Styling was phenomenal. Her kind and calming disposition really keep you grounded throughout the wedding process. She was very accommodating through both my hair trials and was extremely flexible when I wanted to change the look of my hair. My family and bridesmaids loved her work and we all felt flawless on my wedding day. My family even booked her services for my sisters prom! Christy is who you want styling you on your wedding day, she is above and beyond talented!

P
penny

Married on 03/30/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy was wonderful. She was able to accommodate a few ladies at the last minute without missing a beat. She was professional yet warm. I would definitely recommend her.

M
Melanie

Married on 02/03/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I can’t say enough about how wonderful my wedding experience was with Christy! What I liked most is I had a trial which was spot on and before big day I wanted some changes. She Completed my hair perfectly! It was better than I ever imagined. And my girls... She was so meticulous and had an eye for everything. I would highly recommend Christy! And she’s super kind to top it off... You definitely want her personality near you on your wedding day! Thank you!

T
Tammy

Married on 12/31/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy was awesome! She exceeded everyone's expectations by not only giving us the exact style that we asked for, but the end result looked even better than the picture we showed her. She made us all look and feel beautiful. She kept in touch, sent me pictures from my hair trial, provided a well thought out timeline, and arrived on time. I will definitely remain a client and would recommend her to anyone. Thank you Christy!

L
Lauren

Married on 12/30/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy is the absolute best! She is very easy to work with and really cares about what she does. She will go above and beyond for you to make sure you have the perfect hair for your special day.

J
Julia

Married on 12/09/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy is exceptional in every way. She is not only very professional but such a sweet and warm person to work with. She makes you feel at ease on your wedding day. I will be highly recommending her to all my girlfriends. She also can do it all from up-dos to Long curls, everyone looked flawless!

C
Christina

Married on 11/25/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy is truly the best. It’s that simple. Her work is FLAWLESS and she is the sweetest person ever. I had 8 bridesmaids and my mom also have their hair done by Christy and her assistant on my wedding day, and everyone just loved their hair. Thank you Christy for making everyone look and feel so beautiful for my wedding day!

K
Kelly

Married on 10/28/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I was an out of town Bride and Christy made sure that I had nothing to worry about. She was very accommodating and was able to fit me in for a hair trail on one of my "wedding planning" trips so I didn't have to make a special trip just for a hair trial. Not only did she fit me in but she also was able to do a hair trial for my mom before I could come in to make it easier on me and that was a huge help! The best part about my hair trial is the my hair still looked perfect after a flight from Pittsburgh to Houston so I knew the style would work on my wedding day. She was so helpful especially since we are picky people when it comes to hair and she made sure we felt comfortable with our choices by photographing every angle of our hair. This was so nice to have and look at to make sure this what the style I wanted to go with for my wedding day. The day of the wedding went so smoothly and I couldn't believe how perfect my hair looked and stayed all day even through the rainy weather! My "loose" wedding bun style was incredible and I am so happy to have had Christy be a part of our wedding day.

M
Morgan

Married on 10/14/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy is by far the best bridal and bridesmaid hairstylist I’ve ever met or had the pleasure of working with(and I’m a hairdresser). If you are looking for someone to do your wedding hair or your bridal party do not hesitate. She can replicate anything you show her. She also is one of the kindest people you will ever meet and she makes you feel super relaxed on your wedding day. Cannot say enough good things about Christy.

B
Bailey

Married on 10/07/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Not only is Christy a true professional, she is the sweetest human! Her attention to detail and incredible knack for her art makes her the absolute best. She aims to please and will work with whatever your dream style is for your wedding day. You are really missing out without her!

S
Sarah

Married on 09/16/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Christy was absolutely fantastic! Not only is she the sweetest but she's so good at what she does. From the trial to the wedding, Christy really cared and listened to what I wanted as well as what the bridesmaids/my mom wanted. We were all incredibly happy with how our hair turned out. My MOH even said it was the best wedding hair she's gotten in all the weddings she's been in! All the girls were asking if Christy has a salon where they can get their hair done on a regular basis. Needless to say I highly recommend Christy. You certainly won't regret it!

Request pricing
Go to top