Back to Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa

Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa Reviews

9 reviews
| St. Martin / St. Maarten, MF See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.7 out of 5.0

Awards

9 Reviews for Sonesta Maho Beach Resort, Casino & Spa

L
Featured
Lisa

Married on 01/28/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The sonesta is our favorite place. Ive been coming to the island since 2007 and i keep on coming back. My husband and I decided to get married there and let me tell you... It was AMAZING! The staff is unbelievable and everyone is so generous. There is nothing we do not love about the Sonesta. It is so clean, so friendly, and everything is you need is in walking distance. The food is great, Chef Philip is our favorite. Katlyn Jarvis was our wedding planner she went over and beyond for us and we are still in contact which I am so happy about. Sharon Remy is our wedding coordinator she is WOW AMAZING! Our wedding was everything we have imagined. There are so many people to name but there is not one person that we can complain about! We love the sonesta and will be back so soon!

A
Ashley

Married on 07/29/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sonesta was the perfect place for our destination wedding! Our guest loved everything about the hotel and our wedding was better than we could imagine! Katelyn and Mahadavi (our wedding coordinators) were amazing! They were always available to take our calls, quick to respond to our emails, very accommodating and professional. They helped in all areas of the wedding planing, even connecting us with the best outside vendors for decorations, videography and cocktail hour entertainment. Sonesta Maho Beach Resort is a gorgeous hotel my husband and I will definitely return to for our 1 year anniversary.

G
Gemma & Nahiomy

Married on 01/15/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Very pleased with overall service! Venue, staff and management went over and beyond our expectations. A wedding dream come true. Highly recommend for a wedding venue. Will definitely be returning in the near future!

W
Wandra

Married on 07/19/2017

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I normally do not give out 5's across the board but the Wedding Coordinators truly deserve it. From the first phone contact to meeting in person the responsiveness, professionalism, quality of service, and flexibility was top notch. I contacted the team in January for my vow renewal ceremony for my brother and his bride of 50 years. The team seemed more excited than I was to put together an awesome event. The ceremony was for four (4) attendees and the bride and groom. The staff treated it like it was for forty (40) people. Kathlyn Jarvis answered all my questions via email in a timely manner most of them the same day (believe I had over 20 emails). When the date grew nearer she put me in contact with my venue coordinator Mahadavi Persaud who was just as attentive. We arrived a day before the ceremony I met with the team, and we again went over all the details with the bridal party. We were introduced to Sharon and Susie our on the ground event coordinators. They walked us through the ceremony and showed us the area where everything was to take place. I felt so comfortable with the plans and had no worries for the event day.

On the day of the event Sharon was a the site with the officiator, we again discussed the itinerary and the events following the ceremony. We were scared we would have to move the ceremony inside as there were some thick clouds threatening over head, Sharon immediately selected a second location and moved the wedding dinner inside. Luckily the weather held off and the ceremony was able to be held outside, but we opted to have the dinner inside. Sharon stayed with us throughout the dinner and ensured the wedding cake and service was a success. The dinner was held inside 'The Point' and the staff and server were outstanding to say the least.

The reason I gave 'value' 4 1/2 stars was because the photography was expensive for a half-hour worth of work, excluding the photography every penny spent was truly an investment.

T
Timothy

Married on 07/21/2017

4.8
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had an amazing experience at sonesta Maho beach. The wedding went off without a hitch and will always be an incredible memory!

H
Heather

Married on 01/26/2017

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The resort is stunning and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The only glitch we experienced was on the morning of our wedding; we were kept waiting an hour for the steamer to be delivered to our room, but the front desk reached out to explain the reason and was very apologetic. The room was beautiful, the view was gorgeous, our fridge was stocked every day and towels/bedding changed. We were very pleased with the greeting we received upon arrival, and all of the helpful information during the orientation - we had a great week and would certainly recommend this resort!

F
Francisca

Married on 08/05/2017

4.7
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

You won't regret choosing sonesta they are professional on point very flexible and friendly you won't have any regrets

K
Kelli

Married on 07/14/2016

4.5
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had an unforgettable time with the 83 people that joined us at the resort for our wedding. The wedding sales group, especially Katlyn and Akilah, did a wonderful job in making sure that I got everything I wanted. My guests were pleased with the food at the wedding - everyone said it was delicious. We did request no cumin - it seems they season everything with it. I have guests that are ready to go back - half of us stayed at Ocean Point and half stayed at Maho. The fact that the hotel is renovating its spaces to make it more modern was a plus - the Royal Pavillion and terrace were updated recently made it very nice. You can get a lot with the marry me for free package. However, I had a lot of upgrades for my wedding which drove up the costs. Still, I could never have the wedding I did in NY for the price and quality.

E
Erica

Married on 03/04/2017

4.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This was a good experience overall, made planning very easy since it was mostly over the phone and email. I would recommend working with them and this resort to others,

Request pricing
Go to top