Back to Spera Special Events

Spera Special Events Reviews

13 reviews
| New Orleans, LA See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Awards

13 Reviews for Spera Special Events

A
Amelia

Married on 06/24/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mary is truly the "wedding ninja. " Our New Orleans wedding was planned with a groom working 24/7 and a bride who lived on the other side of the world. Neither of us lived in New Orleans, and neither of us had seen the venues before we booked them. People kept saying to us how stressful wedding preparations would be - but we never felt stressed, even living far away, because we knew Mary had it completely under control. In addition to her fearsome organizational skills, Mary has that rare and priceless quality: taste. Not being there, and often lacking in time and ideas, we were able to blissfully hand off any number of wedding components to Mary, knowing that she would get them done, and get them done beautifully. Given a brief to create a fun, original, and beautiful wedding, but lacking any specifics beyond that, Mary more than delivered. We will always be grateful to her for creating what turned out to be the happiest day of our lives. Mary has a gift.

N
Nasha

Married on 05/13/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mary is the best! We absolutely couldn't have asked for anything more, she got executed every last detail flawlessly. It was a magical day and night, and we have Mary to thank for all of it! My gratitude for what Mary did for us can't be rated on a 5 point scale, because it is truly endless. You would be remiss not to hire her services whenever possible, for her special touch if for nothing else. Thank you Mary, from the bottom of our hearts.

L
Lauren

Married on 12/03/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mary Spera is simply the best in the business. She is a master at her craft. Mary was able to make our wedding a dream come true. I couldn't have done it without her!

C
Caitlin

Married on 09/24/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mary Spera is the absolute BEST wedding planner! I came into the whole wedding planning process without having "the vision" that some brides have spent many years creating on Pinterest. I knew I wanted a beautiful, classy, romantic affair, but had no idea how to make it happen. And then I met Mary! She turned my ideas, thoughts and dreams for my big day into reality. My wedding was absolute perfection, thanks to Mary. She listened to me & my husband throughout the process, recommended the right vendors, the right layouts, the right format so that we could have the wedding of our dreams all within the budget we established in the beginning. I should also mention that this was all down from across the world! I'm in Singapore and I hadn't actually even seen my New Orleans wedding venue in person before we kicked of the planning - THAT is how much I trusted Mary with this important day. I was/am/continue to be (weeks later) beyond impressed with what she was able to create. Our wedding was magical. Truly truly magical. A five star review doesn't cover it. If you want a true professional that can put on the wedding of your dreams, look no farther than Mary. She will blow you away!

K
Kate

Married on 05/15/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mary Spera is incredible! I can't say enough good things about her and her team. She is a joy to be around, and she and her team are so professional. Hiring her as a month-of coordinator was the best decision I've ever made. Every time I wondered if something was going to happen as planned, she had already taken care of it. She was great at wrangling the bridal party during the rehearsal and our extended families during photos. Everything ran smoothly, and we couldn't have had a more perfect wedding and second line parade. Thank you, Spera Special Events!

M
Margaux

Married on 03/05/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Working with Mary was the best decision we made when it came to our wedding. Not only was she incredibly fun and supportive, she flawlessly executed a magnificent event that was far beyond my greatest expectations. I absolutely loved working with Mary, and would recommend her to anyone I know who is planning a wedding. She's nothing but the best! New Orleans is lucky to have her.

S
Stew

Married on 03/05/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our wedding was perfect because of Mary's tireless efforts to make my bride's dreams come true. Not only did she meet expectations, she exceeded them time and again with her professionalism, punctuality and most importantly cheerfulness. Without a moment's hesitation, I'd recommend Mary to anyone who wants their special day to be beyond perfect.

P
Chris

Event date: 10/24/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mary is fantastic! I've attended her events in the past and was so impressed. I was thrilled she was available and agreed to work with me on my 40th Birthday Extravaganza. I planned this from Los Angeles so she had to be my eyes, ears and feet on the ground in New Orleans. She handled everything from beginning to end with professionalism and an expert eye. I would use her again and again... Highly recommend!

M
Merit

Married on 09/26/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mary and her team came to our family's rescue when we realized we needed professional help in planning our son's wedding at our home. With her expertise, despite coming on board just a couple of months before the wedding, we all had such a fun and memorable day and evening. I didn't spend one minute worrying about logistics and my only regret is that I didn't contact her earlier in the planning process. The Shalett family will always be grateful to Spera Special Events!

N
Nathalie

Married on 12/29/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mary is creative, hardworking, efficient, endlessly patient, and sensitive to your needs. She needs only a minimum of direction and will come back with a fully fleshed out plan and multiple options. Although we generally live in New Orleans, we were away during the year we got married, and is was invaluable to have Mary on the ground, advocating on our behalf. She is also a lot of fun.

I would trust Mary Spera to run a country. You will not regret hiring this woman, she is worth her weight in gold.

B
Brett

Married on 12/29/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mary all but single-handedly turned a space with no amenities - by which I mean no bathrooms, no kitchen, no heat or air - into the most romantic wedding and banquet spaces imaginable. This required no small amount of skill, and she executed without seeming to break a sweat. I'd hire her to do pretty much anything.

User6426177

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mary was our 'day-of' coordinator, and I really can't rave enough about her expertise and grace... Hurricane Sandy was looming over the weekend of our wedding, so Mary arranged ahead for space heaters for our outdoor wedding "just in case"... And without which it would have been a total disaster. And that's just one example smile emoticon There were so many other details, large and small, that she anticipated on my behalf, and handled without worrying me about them. Just knowing she was going to be there taking care of everything kept me sane leading up to the wedding day... Which turned out so beautifully. I really can't imagine how we could have pulled it off without her.

J
Jill

Married on 08/07/2006

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mary at Spera Special Events is excellent. She offered amazing ideas and creativity for our event. Collaborating with her was a lot of fun - she thought of things we never dreamed of and completely loved. The vendors she recommended were a great fit for us. Throughout the process she was highly organized and always available when we needed her. And the day of - when we were all nervous - she handled everything with expert grace. I would 100% recommend her.

Request pricing
Go to top