Back to The Bull at Pinehurst Farms

The Bull at Pinehurst Farms Reviews

26 reviews
| Milwaukee, WI See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.5 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

26 Reviews for The Bull at Pinehurst Farms

P
Paula

Married on 07/07/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Professionalism and attention was amazing. The wait and bar staff went above and beyond expectations.
The food was delicious, the venue elegant and the service superb. Without you all, the wedding would not have been a perfect 10!

R
Ruby

Married on 04/28/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our wedding was at the Bull at the end of April. Sarah was so awesome. She was incredibly accommodating and a pleasure to work with. She went out of her way to help us out with whatever we needed. The weekend we had our wedding was unseasonably cold, but she and everyone else there helped in every way to get our day to be exactly what we wanted. (We still did it outside and it turned out fantastic. ) The food was amazing as well. We got so many compliments. Not only was the service great, but it's just a beautiful venue. All of our guests were really impressed. It was such an awesome day and we couldn't have done it without the lovely people we worked with at The Bull.

M
Meghan

Married on 10/07/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Sarah was wonderful to work with at The Bull. Very responsive, professional, and easy to work with. The staff at The Bull was so kind and accommodating at our wedding reception and made us feel very special. Many guests commented that it was the best wedding experience they had in a long time.

User5380532

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had a wonderful wedding reception in the Heritage House at The Bull at Pinehurst Farms. Laurie and her staff did a terrific job and were extremely accommodating. We received so many compliments on the food. Our guests and vendors were very impressed. The Heritage House was easily accessible for both our guests and vendors and it has a really nice layout where guests can easy move about between the side room and bar area. There is additional outdoor seating available. The overall service received from the beginning planning stages through to the end event was terrific. I am really happy that we chose the Bull at Pinehurst farms for our wedding reception.

A
Alexandra

Married on 07/12/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had our wedding reception at The Bull at Pinehurst Farms. They were very professional and reasonably priced for the quality we received. The event coordinator was very organized and met with us to go over details and our day of timeline so we could enjoy our day. The front of house manager was very helpful the day of by being responsive and anticipating our needs before we even had to ask him. My only negative comment would be that the portion sizes of the food were smaller than we anticipated, but still filling. They had some kitchen staff changes throughout our planning period, so this little issue was understandable. Overall we had a great experience and would recommend them.

User3630703

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We absolutely loved everything about The Bull at Pinehurst Farms! They were awesome to work with did everything that was asked! My wedding was perfect!

User2799532

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Although we worked with three different event directors during our planning process at The Bull, I was very impressed by the amount of detail and professionalism that we were shown when working with them. They were extremely responsive to all questions and are very knowledgable about the wedding industry. The wait staff was incredibly polite and efficient; I had guests coming up to me the next day saying how impressed they were with them! The food was delicious and the portions were huge! I loved the layout of the reception hall. The bar was very big and out of the way so the people that wanted to hang out at the bar, could, and the people who didn't need anything to do with it, would feel like it wasn't there. For the service provided and the price, The Bull is a steal!

D
Danielle

Married on 11/30/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I'm shocked by the negative comment below, regarding the tiny portions and poor service. I've attended 1 wedding at The Bull & recently had mine there, & both experiences were WONDERFUL! Our wedding was perfect-much to the credit of the staff at The Bull. We received (& still are receiving) countless compliments on the space, decor, & food. The portions were HUGE and no one went home hungry. Julia, the event coordinator, was so prompt in her replies to my MANY questions & was always pleasant, via email, phone, & face-to-face contacts. Additionally, the prices for the food and drinks were very reasonable, & we received a very generous off-season discount for the venue. We were able to bring in all of our desserts, even though they were not from licensed vendors, which was something we did not find in ANY of the other venues we had looked at during our search. We appreciated the fact that everything was set up several days in advance, so we walked through before the day & saw everything, all set up. The head of the kitchen introduced himself to me shortly after the wedding party arrived and he frequently checked in with me. The space, itself, is huge-there is a very nice, large bar area, that extends off of the banquet floor. Behind the banquet hall, is a large foyer, where we had our dessert table & guest book/escort card table. Off of this room is a courtyard. There are 2 bathrooms, so there were never any lines. At the end of the night, we were able to leave all of our decorations & then came back the next morning to pack them all up. I have nothing but praises for The Bull... Believe me, it is a phenomenal venue for a spectacular value!

A
Allison

Married on 07/19/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Julia and Jake were wonderful to work with. Great food and very reasonably priced! Wonderful Friday wedding specials! It did get a little warm in July but the venue was gorgeous. Our photographer found a beautiful pathway behind the reception which provided great photos!

Sarah
Sarah

Married on 09/17/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

They were awesome! Everything was very organized and the staff was friendly and great to work with!

C
Christine

Married on 12/31/2009

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Bull is the perfect place to have a wedding reception. Our wedding was approx 200 people and everyone fit perfect with no problem. The FOOD WAS AMAZING! We are still getting compliments on how wonderful it was. Nicci and Courtney were very flexible and willing to change even at the last minute. Our day was beautiful and we couldnt have asked for any body better to help us with it!

User3952680

2+ years ago

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Bull was FANTASTIC! The food was delicious, the service was great, and they were wonderful to work with - very helpful and even willing to rearrange their schedules to meet our needs. It was the perfect venue for our winter wedding!

User2573536

2+ years ago

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had a different hall booked for the same date but after seeing The Bull at Pinehurst Farms I changed plans. I'm glad I made that choice. Its been 5 years and people still comment on how wonderful the food and hall was. Even if you don't have a wedding here take some time to get dinner here. The food is great and the view is magical!

A
Amanda

Married on 08/20/2016

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Very easy to deal with, flexible with having to deal with weather. At first I thought prices were high... Until I started looking around at more venues. Great prices for the quality!

Shannon
Shannon

Married on 04/09/2011

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

As soon as my husband and I walked through The Bull we wanted to get married there. It was great to be able to have the option of having the ceremony outside and backup area if the weather did not cooperate (which it didn't). Even tho it turned out to be 45 degrees and foggy there were still plenty of option for pictures. Nikke was exceptional. She was able to organize every little e-mail I sent her with details and execute them. During the ceremony the cake topper fell off the cake, messing up the frosting on the way down. Without me knowing/worrying about it she pulled my mother aside and told her it happened and that she had fixed the cake. No one even knew. The only problem was that I was told that I could decide whether or not to have the ceremony in or out when I arrived after getting my hair done. The stylist took forever so when I got there and said to have it inside The Bull was very surprised even tho it was foggy and 45 degrees. Our groomsmen were able to help so everything went smoothly/without me knowing about it before the wedding. At the reception the waiters were fantastic and people were telling me long after the wedding that it was the best food they'd ever had. I was very happy having my wedding here and would highly recommend it.

C
Carrie

Married on 08/02/2008

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Bull is a beautiful place for a wedding reception. The bar and dancefloor are in the same room, so no one has to leave the party. The building hosts one event, so you won't be disturbed by another party. We loved the Bull for so many reasons... Great food, beautiful location for outdoor photography, an excellent events coordinator, and a large room that needs little added decor. The events coordinator took notes on every detail for our big day and made sure that everything happened flawlessly. The golf course is also a bonus. My husband got a large group together for golfing the day before our wedding. They had a great time and really enjoyed the course. If I had to do it all over, I wouldn't change a thing! The Bull was GREAT and my wedding day was perfect!

S
Victoria

Married on 09/05/2010

4.7
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

I loved the fact that we could do the entire day right at the bull. We started out decorating at 8am, had the hairdresser come right to the bull and we set up a little salon in the ladies lockerroom downstairs. We had an outdoor ceremony and I was able to walk down the stairs like I always wanted. I wish there would have been more seating for the ceremony but I would never take it back. The only negative of course is the golfers, but you realize that going in they can't stop anyone from golfing. We were able to give our guests a sweets table and appetizers while we took pictures and swing right into dinner. I heard that the food was very good and was very hot when delivered. Perfect! I couldn't have picked a better place!

H
Kathryn

Married on 07/14/2007

4.7
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Bull was a beautiful place to have a wedding reception. Both the grounds and the reception hall were modern and well maintained. The staff was very helpful, and honest. At first we thought this place would be very pricey, but at the end of the day it wasn't as much as we thought, and it was definitely worth the price. The food was great, and we were able to have many options for our plated dinner (we had chicken, vegetarian, scallops and children's dishes). Our 200 guests enjoyed the dinner and dancing, as well as the golf.

K
Katie

Married on 07/07/2018

4.6
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

I had my wedding reception at The Bull & could not have been happier! The grounds are beautiful - lots of places to take pictures. The food was wonderful. The venue allowed for people to be in/ outside (which was wonderful as it was a beautiful night)! All the staff was very friendly/ welcoming. Would certainly recommend it to others!

A
Andrea

Married on 04/19/2008

4.6
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 3.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Bull was gorgeous and just what we wanted. The food was excellent and the venue was decorated wonderfully. We worked with Nicci, who was great. The only reason that I gave it 3 stars for professionalism is because the people we worked with kept changing. Nicci was the 3rd person that we dealt with during our 11 month engagement and we were never told when our contact person was changing. However, we couldn't have been happier with our choice of venue. Nicci sat down with us a few weeks before the wedding and hammered out every last detail with us. Great place, wonderful bartenders/staff.... Book it!

K
Krista

Married on 10/10/2014

4.5
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

We had our wedding ceremony and reception here. It was a beautiful day and the staff was very helpful. We really loved our venue and our guests keep raving about how nice it was. The food is amazing and not your typical wedding food. Nothing was dried out it was exactally how it was when we trialed it, very happy! Thank you!

S
Sara

Married on 06/06/2009

4.5
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.0

Such a pretty place, we were very happy. 200 people fit nicely.

P
Patti

Married on 09/01/2018

3.8
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 3.0

While the bull came through on our big day I honestly would not work with them again. Way too much turnover of the wedding coordinator position which made me feel as if I was replanting our wedding 4x. It was a beautiful venue for both our ceremony and reception.

User4044571

2+ years ago

3.1
  • Quality of service 3.0
  • Value 2.5
  • Professionalism 3.5
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 3.5

We had are wedding there a while back, they were way over priced. They didn't send 4 of are tables up for dinner. They were putting food away. They also ran out of patatos. I was not impressed with the food. I figure it was okay nothing to spectacular. I found out that a friend of mine had there wedding at the same place and they didn't have enough food. Sorry to say I don't plan on ever using that location for any further businesse.

Michelle
Michelle

Married on 11/17/2018

2.0
  • Quality of service 3.0
  • Value 2.0
  • Professionalism 1.0
  • Responsiveness 2.0
  • Flexibility 2.0

Unprofessional

Event Representative Changed 3 times. Food was different than we planned on. They threw away all of our flowers that were the centerpieces.
They are constantly changing staff. They just said “sorry” and nothing more. They will NOT respond back to emails or phone calls after the wedding. Very disappointed and would not recommend.

Request pricing
Go to top