Back to The Campbell Hotel

The Campbell Hotel Reviews

13 reviews
| Tulsa, OK See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
3.9 out of 5.0

Awards

13 Reviews for The Campbell Hotel

Featured
User4714238

Event date: 12/20/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our holiday party was fantastic! The space was beautifully decorated, the staff provided exceptional service and the food was delicious! The events coordinator was extremely helpful in planning of our party. Her attention to detail in making sure everything was set-up just as we requested was spot on. The chef met with us and planned a customized menu to meet our staff's finicky tastes. The food was cooked and served perfectly. Everything was delicious, especially the prime rib! We will definitely return for our next company function.

M
Mikayla

Married on 03/28/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Everything was absolutely perfect! The staff was very helpful when needed. They didn't hover over us but were available at a moments notice via text. I would definitely recommend having your event in the Renaissance Square Event Center at The Campbell Hotel!

K
Kelsi

Married on 06/21/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Campbell Hotel is definitely a treasure! I hadn't noticed it before but thought I would stop by to check it out and wow was I amazed. The reception hall across the street was exactly what I was looking for in style and size. Heather helped me out a ton and made the day a lot less stressful than it could have been. They are all there to help you out and make your day amazing. We stayed in the bridal sweet after our reception. I highly recommend staying here. The room is gorgeous and breakfast is included :)

User3749090

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My experience with The Campbell Hotel was by far the best of my entire wedding planning process! Everybody there was so nice & easy to work with. 2 weeks before my wedding day the church I was to have my ceremony at backed out. I was left without a venue & full of panic! I had my reception already booked at The Campbell Hotel. After many many calls only to find that this close to the holidays every event venue seems to be booked already I spoke with the staff at The Campbell Hotel & without hesitation they helped me rearrange the layout of my reception to allow for the ceremony to take place in event center as well! It was "non traditional", but beautiful! The catering staff willingly accommodated my ideas for food where other caterers had told me it wouldn't be a good idea. Everyone and everything there was wonderful. :) I would definitely recommend anybody looking for a wedding or reception venue go to this hotel! (And if you can DEFINITELY spend the night in their Bridal Suite! It's amazing!)

M
Melody

Married on 03/08/2014

4.6
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely beautiful venue and Susie was a joy to work with. They were flexible with me in decorating and arranging and rearranging. Lovely place to be married.

A
Andrea

Married on 03/01/2013

4.6
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great facility and affordable pricing. Difficult to contact at times, but turned out to be the perfect venue for our reception.

User7498908

2+ years ago

4.4
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Indoor area of this venue impressed me. I love the modern style of it all.

R
Ranelle

Married on 04/24/2015

4.2
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 3.0

Although there were a lot of changes in management within the year previous to my wedding, it didn't effect my wedding day. Carla was so awesome and very helpful and made sure that my day was perfect. The Renaissance Square is so nice and has so much character it made for a beautiful reception.

D
Daryl

Married on 06/14/2014

3.6
  • Quality of service 3.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 2.0
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

Wonderful rooms. Great event space

User2759226

2+ years ago

3.5
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 3.0
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 3.5

The Campbell Hotel and Event Center was beautiful and I loved all the help with the table arrangements and having the event planner there to help with things as the wedding and reception progressed. The reception/ceremony room was beautiful and required no decorating, besides of course table center pieces. They also provided table cloths and cloth napkins. The only problems I encounter were when I signed my contract, I was told (even though it was not specific in the actual contract one way or another) that I could pick up and bring in the food/cakes and that I could provide my own alcohol as long as a licensed bar tender was present. However, when I came back a few month later to go over the details, I met with two other ladies I hadn't met before who told me I had to have everything delivered, which cost me $50 extra for the bakery to deliver my cupcakes and grooms cake all of probably 2 miles. Also, they then informed I could not provide my own alcohol and that they would go to a local liquor store to obtain the alcohol and then have me pay the cost. They also ordered one case extra of each beverage we had requested, which left me with 2 cases plus some of extra alcohol. I paid for all of it and was given the original receipt to see if I could return the un-opened cases of beer and champagne. Thankfully, the liquor store refunded me, but told me it was ridiculous that I had to deal with the transaction, which I agreed. The only other problems I encountered was that they told me the bar tending would cost me $20 an hour, but they billed me for $25. Also, none of the front of house staff/receptionists seemed to even know I was having a wedding that day and the next day while checking out and attempting to pay for the liquor, the receptionist had no idea how to charge me and it took quite awhile to find the right people to help me close up my bill. However annoying these hiccups were, I still enjoyed my wedding at The Campbell Hotel.

User4666276

2+ years ago

2.7
  • Quality of service 3.0
  • Value 2.5
  • Professionalism 2.5
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 2.5

The management of this facility changed after we had signed the contract for my daughters wedding reception and seceral things we were told we would be able to do were not allowed under the new management.

The Campbell Hotel's reply:

Dear User,

The management actually has not changed. We have changed our event staff. Previously, our event coordinator would agree to things that we could not actually provide. However, we have honored ALL signed contracts even if it included a service that we typically do not provided.

Congratulations on your daughter's marriage.

Sincerely,
The Campbell Hotel

B
Breanna

Married on 11/01/2014

1.8
  • Quality of service 3.0
  • Value 1.0
  • Professionalism 1.0
  • Responsiveness 2.0
  • Flexibility 2.0

The event manager there when we first booked the hotel was awful. A few months before the wedding they got someone new and it was a lot better from there

User4837544

2+ years ago

0.7
  • Quality of service 0.5
  • Value 0.5
  • Professionalism 1.0
  • Responsiveness 1.0
  • Flexibility 0.5

I recently got married at the Campbell Hotel in the Renaissance Square Event Center. We first saw the venue because we loved its art deco style. The person we met with as event coordinator also seemed genuinely friendly and helpful. However, after booking the venue, she became extremely hard to communicate with. She did not respond to any of our emails or calls. After a period of a couple weeks and repeated emails, we got an email back from someone else saying that our coordinator no longer worked for the company. She then met with us and proceeded to just tell us what an awful job our previous coordinator did. In addition, we met with the evening coordinator, who was supposed to be working our event. She also left the company a week or so before our wedding. Then the coordinator told us 2 DAYS before the wedding, that they going to give half the chairs and tables to another event. After a few heated emails, they conceded to give us our promised tables. Then, the day of our wedding, the coordinator was supposed to arrive at 10am to let us in and show us where everything is. She didn’t show up until 2. When our wedding time arrived, we ran out of our (cold) food, also provided through the Campbell by Maxxwells. Our chef then proceeded to just leave. My mother-in-law tried to speak to our coordinator about the food and she told her that “she didn’t have to deal with this” and said she was giving her notice and QUIT and walked out DURING our wedding. The only professional person during this whole event was the bartender who did her best to hold everything together and should probably be promoted to head coordinator as she is the only one who can show up and work her whole shift. The Campbell did nothing to contact us or apologize for the whole debacle after the event. Tulsa has many professional vendors and venues; unfortunately the Campbell just is not one of them.

The Campbell Hotel's reply:

As an owner of the Campbell Hotel, I would like to respond and tell my side of the story. No excuses. We are not okay with a client being unhappy ever, and will do whatever we need to so that they are not. That being said, we are not wedding coordinators. We provide a venue for an event, and for your convenience, we can also deal with the details like linens, etc. And we provide the tables and chairs you spoke of for free. We provide up to (10) 6' tables at no charge for an event. We also provide 60" round tables that most people use for their seating. You chose not to use the round tables and wanted all 6' tables, an unreasonable amount for us to even own. So, yes, at our expense, and to keep you happy, we rented more 6' tables for your venue. And we were there to let you in at 10:00 a.m. to do what you wanted to get done, the owner, not a wedding coordinator that we do not provide. We do provide a person to go over your venue with you and make sure we do all the work to set the tables and chairs, and be there if you need something like the a/c turned up or down, assist with parking, etc. That person does not have any thing to do with catering, as it is not always Maxxwells who caters, But we did provide the service we promised. It is simply not fair to say we didn't. As far as Maxxwells goes, it is a separate entity, but they provided a buffet, and once it was gone, there was no reason to stay. We did not receive this information from you in a private forum in order to speak with you about it. We are very professional and stand by our reputation. You had a lovely wedding. We wish you the best.

Request pricing
Go to top