Back to The Floral Studio

The Floral Studio Reviews

13 reviews
| Austin, TX See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

13 Reviews for The Floral Studio

M
Maribel

Married on 07/07/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Maxine was incredible. I came in with one photo and a wish for a simple bouquet and she made it come true. She was completely patient and showed me all of the options of greenery they had to compliment white roses and put together an even prettier bouquet than I could've imagined. Thank you for your hard work in bringing such natural beauty to our day!

Chelsea
Chelsea Breedlove

Married on 05/26/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful turn-out!

The floral studio designed bouquets exactly how I imagined! Mine was so gorgeous I went on to have it preserved. They listened to me, answered the phone when I called, were a good price, and showed up on time on the day of. Love them, would recommend for anyone in San Marcos!

K
Kelsey

Married on 01/31/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful flowers! They were very accommodating of the many changes I made & the flowers turned out even better than I imagined

S
Shelley

Married on 12/31/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Their work was magnificent. Our flowers were gorgeous and our wedding chuppah was the most gorgeous one I have ever seen and at a great price. Kelly was great to work with. I wish I had another wedding to make so I could use them again!

B
Brittany

Married on 10/21/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Floral Studio was the perfect choice for our flowers for the wedding. They are a small business, and therefore treat their customers with individual attention and work with you to get you exactly what you want. Maxine has a lot of experience and advice, and she is very friendly and personable on top of it. The flowers for our wedding and the arch arrangement we got were stunning! I also added succulents to my bouquet, and the succulents she put in there were fantastic and the most impressive succulents I have seen thus far. Where other florists were slow to respond to me (or never did), Maxine was quick and on top of everything the entire time. My friend and Branding Iron Events both highly recommended Maxine, and so do I!

L
leah

Married on 10/12/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I came in a month before my wedding with a picture of an arbor that I had a very specific vision for. Not only was Maxine extremely sweet and helpful, she accommodated my requests using the budget we told her, and used her creativity to create a beautiful centerpiece for our ceremony. I am extremely satisfied with her work and would recommend her in a heartbeat!

L
laynie

Married on 10/04/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Maxine and her crew are amazing! My centerpieces were beyond anything I could have imagined! All of the bouquets were breath-taking! (even the next morning) Maxine really has an eye for design. Her arrangements are truly a piece of art! I would highly, highly recommend The Floral Studio. Thanks Maxine!

S
Samantha

Married on 09/14/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Maxine is AMAZING! I walked into her studio with only three weeks until my wedding day, and she was still able to provide me with beautiful flowers. She asked me what I wanted and my budget and was able to make the two work together. I loved that she was willing to bring out fresh flowers to help decide what to use in our arrangements where as the other florists showed me pictures in a book. She was so sweet and made me feel so comfortable. Planning a wedding is stressful, but I would do it again just to be able to work with her! Thank you so much Maxine!

User2120424

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Maxine of The Floral Studio was a delight to work with! Our initial consult with her was fun and easy and she immediately picked up the concepts we had in mind and ran with them. We had to adjust our order numbers more than once before our wedding and she was super flexible and responsive to our requests. The end arrangements, bouquets, centerpieces, corsages, and boutonnieres were breathtaking and she even provided me with an extra flower on the day to put in my hair. I'm so glad that we chose her and we will definitely use her again in the future.

Clarissa
Clarissa

Married on 06/09/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We just got married June 09, 2012 & Maxine was so wonderful to work with!
We had over a year of planning left when we booked her & she was always so flexible with the changes that came up throughout the process; & trust us, there were plenty of changes!

We cannot express how thankful we are to have had such an amazing florist to work with! Our wedding day was more beautiful than we could have ever imagined thanks to Maxine and the gorgeous flowers she made come to life through bouquets, centerpieces, etc.

-Chris & Claire Lemke

S
Stephanie

Married on 05/26/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Maxine did a wonderful job on the all the flowers for my wedding. They turned out beautiful and better than I expected. She is a very sweet lady and really enjoys what she does. She has great ideas and is very reasonably priced!

The Floral Studio's reply:

Thank you for your kind words! I am so happy your wedding was just beautiful. May you have many years of happiness ahead of you - Maxine

Charlotte T.
Charlotte

Married on 03/03/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Maxine was incredible! She is so sweet and when I changed my mind about 50 times she was happy to accommodate.

She was super patient with my limited knowledge of flowers and had great alternative suggestions when the bouquet I wanted was a bit out of my budget. It turned out better than the picture I showed her!

The flowers were all gorgeous and of obvious great quality. I brought home one of the centerpieces & it lasted beautifully until almost two weeks after the wedding.

Not only is her service and quality fantastic, but her prices are the best around. I highly recommend The Floral Studio.

J
Janelle

Married on 06/16/2012

4.7
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

The arrangements they created were wonderful! We loved our two styles of centerpieces, our 2ft floral initials that hung on the doors, and the small arrangements that went up the stairwell. The bouquets, corsages, bouts, and cake flowers were beautiful as well. The only issue I had was the I paid extra the week before the wedding to have white rose petals line a 30ft path, the first thing the guests would see at the ceremony. Unfortunately, she put the petals on the other side of the park, in an area the guests would not walk. It was disappointing that I paid extra money at the last minute for something was ill-executed. However, overall, I was very pleased.

Request pricing
Go to top