Back to The Golf Club of Oklahoma

The Golf Club of Oklahoma Reviews

15 reviews
| Tulsa, OK See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.5 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

15 Reviews for The Golf Club of Oklahoma

L
Featured
Liz

Married on 02/25/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Golf Club of Oklahoma made the whole wedding planning process very stress-free for us. Shannon was extremely helpful! I love that I didn't have to worry about tables, chairs, linens, glassware, flatware, etc. The day of the reception was very smooth. Our service was amazing and Shannon kept us to our timeline. Thank you for making our day so special.

M
Michele

Married on 10/06/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful Venue. Shannon Worsham our event coordinator with Golf Club of Oklahoma is one of the most professional I have met. It rained that day at the last minute for my daughters wedding and the Staff jumped into action so quick and moved the ceremony arch indoors before any damage occurred. Indoor/Outdoor is was so PERFECT. Food was great, Service was great. With Shannon's help I had plenty of beverages to offer our guests and never ran out. I was able to stay within my budget. Next event I host there will be no questions, I'll be back. Thank you Golf Club of Oklahoma for a stress free DAY! Michele Travis

C
Claudia

Married on 06/03/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Incredible venue and prices. Shannon was extremely helpful and does a fantastic job!

T
terrie

Married on 10/11/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful location and reception

A
April

Married on 11/16/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jamie was great and easy to work with

User3019139

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had our ceremony and reception at The Golf Club of Okalahoma this month and it was a wonderful experience. From the very beginning of the planning until the moment we left we had great service. If you are planning a wedding for up to 150-200 people and don't want to worry about chairs/tables/linens rentals or finding a catering company this is the best place. They have several options for catering and the dinner menu we chose was delicious, our guests loved the food! Also, you don't have to worry too much about decoration, because the place is so gorgeous. The event's director Jamie was always ready to answer any questions or to give some great advice about vendors, decoration, etc. I highly recommend The Golf Club of Oklahoma as a wedding venue.

A
Alexis

Married on 05/18/2013

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

Our wedding was beautiful. Jamie was amazing with helping me with every detail. Our wedding would not have been as amazing as it was if it wasn't for her. She helped me with the flowers, the linens, the lighting, the Photo Booth, almost everything. She was great, always available, even when I texted her at 1am. She is the best. I highly recommend the Golf Club. Everyone told us that it was the most beautiful wedding the had ever been to. =] The food was amazing, everyone was raving about the filet. The shrimp was to die for and everything went pretty smoothly for serving 120 people. The food was warm and delicious!

C
Curri

Married on 05/20/2017

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Shannon was very accommodating to all of my requests. She worked well with my wedding party and tied up all loose strings so I didn’t have to worry about a thing the day of! Not to mention, the venue is gorgeous! Highly recommend her and the Golf Club of Oklahoma.

User4178205

2+ years ago

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The venue was absolutely gorgeous and Jaime was a big help. The only downside was that the day of, the rooms never stayed quite cool. The club stated it was due to the doors being opened and closed a lot, but it seemed like it was the exact same temperature it was outside. Not a huge deal breaker, but it was definitely noticed by our guests. We still wouldn't have gone anywhere else knowing this ahead of time as the club made things so easy for us.

A
Amanda

Married on 06/02/2018

4.6
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wedding & Reception @ Golf Club of Oklahoma

Pros: having access to cabins prior to ceremony for bride & groom parties to get ready. Also for guests to stay on property after the reception. Food was WONDERFUL, still receiving compliments over the stuffed mushrooms.

Cons: temperature was hot during the reception, made it hard for guests to dance; ran out of appetizers before bride/groom party & family made it to the reception hall after pictures.

Private_User804
Emily

Married on 11/05/2016

4.4
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

We had an absolutely stunning wedding day here, and are still getting compliments on the food and the setting! Shannon did a great job of keeping the main events running smoothly, had great practical suggestions at our rehearsal, and kindly made it possible for us to get some stunning photo backdrops. The staff were excellent, kept the food and drink running without a hitch! The quiet natural setting and reasonably-priced excellent food beat out any other venue we looked at in the metro area. My family used the on-site cabins, which are very comfortable and convenient. I took off one star because there were some difficulties in the planning stage and a few things didn't get set out on the day - nothing that interfered with our guests' comfort or enjoyment, so I consider them very minor! This may have been because some areas of the club were being refurbished and they have a very full event calendar, which kept the management staff unusually busy this season, and their internet and phones were briefly down which made communicating difficult for a short period of time. In the month before the wedding it was difficult to get pricing info on the food and drink order - I had to follow up multiple times, and even then some of my questions didn't get answered until a week before the wedding, after the payment deadlines had passed. We redid our seating chart and escort cards a few days before the wedding because management advised us a floorplan they had previously approved would be too crowded. And while the hors d'oeuvres and dinner service were excellent, unfortunately the cake was put out without the extras we'd had delivered (cake flowers and a sauce for serving). But aside from those very minor issues, everything went wonderfully! If I had it to do all over again, I would absolutely choose this venue for my wedding.

S
Shauna

Married on 10/06/2007

4.3
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

Fabulous venue. If you don't want to worry about decorating, catering, getting the place ready, this is a fabulous place to have your wedding. The place is so beautiful by itself there is no need to do anything extra to the location. They provide all of the linens, centerpieces, chairs, etc. The outdoor wedding was BEAUTIFUL!

J
Jayme

Married on 10/28/2017

3.8
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 3.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

The Golf Club of Oklahoma was beautiful! However, Shannon was a little difficult to work with. She was very closed-minded when it came to something I wanted to try on the day of our wedding. Shannon was out for about two weeks and that was during my wedding so Jack stepped in to help cover her spot. Jack was so easy to work with I would tell him what I wanted and each time he would inform me he would make it happen. This was a nice surprise since before I felt like I was going to be settling on what I was wanting. Also, when we toured the venue Shannon mentioned the venue can accommodate around 150 people but I don't think the venue is big enough for the amount. We probably had around 115-120 guest at our wedding and it was tight! I wouldn't recommend the venue to someone who was planning on a big wedding.

The Golf Club of Oklahoma's reply:

We appreciate any and all feedback and would like to mention that our venue does seat more than 150 people. This bride in particular did not want to seat guests in the overflow seating area on the other side of our fireplace in the main dining room. Based on how the bride and groom want their tables set up will determine the number of guests that can fit in each space. The private events director was out for surgery prior to this event and alerted this bride with plenty of notice in regards to this.

User3022764

2+ years ago

3.1
  • Quality of service 3.0
  • Value 3.0
  • Professionalism 2.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 2.5

The golf club of Oklahoma is beautiful, and has a beautiful backdrop. I do feel as though the staff may be overworked and stressed. Initially things were great, but in the end I feel as though some things were over promised and under delivered.

User2852480

2+ years ago

3.0
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 3.5
  • Professionalism 1.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 2.5

First I will say that my wedding was absolutely beautiful and everything I ever dreamed about. Getting there on the other hand proved very difficult at times. If you choose The Golf Club please go into knowing you will need to get clarification over and over again. I do agree with another reviewer that at times things were over promised and very oversimplified. The Golf Club does not play nice if you are bringing in your own wedding coordinator. This is the part that I was very disapoointed in their professionalism both to me and my coordinator. Overall I can't say anything bad about the finished product at all and very pleased.

Request pricing
Go to top