Back to The Gypsy Tailgate

The Gypsy Tailgate Reviews

21 reviews
| Austin, TX See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

21 Reviews for The Gypsy Tailgate

Alexsa
Featured
Alexsa

Married on 05/19/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Polite, on time and flexible

I needed to change my destination a few weeks before the wedding and they were 100% flexible and easy to get a hold of. The driver arrived on time and helped us pack up the car. He was very polite and the car was beautiful, I would recommend them to anyone that is needing these services.

L
LeAnne

Married on 03/16/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The cutest way to leave our wedding!

We booked "The Allie" for our wedding exit vehicle. It looks just like the cute blue car from The Notebook, and it was so perfect! We booked the car for an hour, the driver arrived in time for one of our friends to pack our bags away into it, and the driver got us to our hotel safely. It was the perfect way to leave our wedding in style!

Natalie
Natalie

Married on 06/30/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our getaway vehicle for our wedding was from Vintage Car Rentals/The Gypsy Tailgate. They were so affordable compared to other getaways in the Austin area. Their communication was so fast! And the driver showed up on time with no issues. The vehicle itself it super spacious inside and it was the perfect end to our wedding night!

A
Aaron

Married on 06/09/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This was such a great experience! A perfect ending to a perfect night. Thank you for everything.

Aaron and Caitlyn

Margaret
Margaret

Married on 05/12/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Gypsy Tailgate was the perfect company to work with for our mixed Sikh and non-denominational ceremony. The vintage pick-up truck we used for the baraat in the morning was so much fun. Gypsy Tailgate was nice enough to let us decorate the truck to our truly over-the-top Bollywood meets Texas vision. The groom, the dholi, and many members of his family danced in the bed of the pick up truck followed by the rest of the family and friends as the baraat rolled along to the steps of the gurdwara for the milni. It was a great alternative to a horse or other animal and ideal for an Indian-American Texan wedding. The truck came back to pick us up at the South Congress Hotel for our grand exit at 11pm, and it couldn't have been more picturesque (videos and photos soon). We drove down to the Capitol and ended our night in epic style with the truck still fully decorated. The stares from other drivers confirmed what we knew - the vintage pick-up truck from Gypsy Tailgate set our wedding apart. The courtesy, price, and professionalism of Gypsy Tailgate can't be beat.

P
Paige

Married on 02/24/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Courtney at Gypsy Tailgate was so easy to work with! We absolutely loved the vehicle we left our reception in, and our driver was great. Communication with them was super easy, and I never had a doubt that they would arrive on time and provide excellent service. Also, in comparison to other getaway vehicles vendors in the Austin area, this was a steal! Would highly recommend.

J
Jonathan

Married on 02/16/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The car was beautiful. The ride was quick, safe, and easy. The driver was a joy to be around and extremely helpful once we got to our hotel.

Thanks!

B
Bailey

Married on 11/04/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our getaway vehicle for our wedding was from Vintage Car Rentals and they were so affordable, showed up on time and gave our exit a little extra pizazz! Our driver was so pleasant and overall it was really just an enjoyable experience. Thank you!

E
Erin

Married on 10/14/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Gypsy Tailgate was a breeze to work with: on time, responsive, professional. The driver was so kind and even offered to pull over and take some photos for us. The car was impressive and beautiful. It is definitely gets attention on the roads and it was the PERFECT getaway car for our wedding day! 10/10 would recommend.

T
Tim

Married on 09/09/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing! One of the highlights of the evening. The car is beautiful and in excellent condition. The driver was very friendly and professional and made the ride very relaxing and enjoyable. And what a great value compared to other vendors. Highly recommend!

C
Caitlin

Married on 05/06/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Gypsy Tailgate is amazing! We loved our perfect get away car and it was the best ending to our wedding night! Our driver was awesome and riding in the car with our favorite music was so fun! I highly recommend them to anyone! Thank you Gypsy Tailgate! - Caitlin & Ryan at the Winfield Inn 5/6/17

G
Greg

Married on 03/19/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Everything was Great! Courtney was fantastic

L
Lauren

Married on 03/04/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best exit car, EVER! Our guest were in love, we were in love. They were AWESOME! Would recommend to everyone!

B
Betsy

Married on 02/11/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

So happy with the service we received with The Gypsy Tailgate. They were always prompt in returning phone calls and emails, the "Allie" was a beautiful car that my daughter and son in law raved about. The driver was early to pick them up from the reception and they said he was wonderful. I felt their price was great and I highly recommend them.

A
Amy

Married on 10/15/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I definitely recommend Gypsy Tailgate. When I saw that Notebook lookalike baby blue car I knew we had to have it for our departure. They were kind, helpful, and it was a wonderful drive to our suite for the night! Everyone was talking about how awesome our getaway car was and made our photos even more spectacular!

T
Tessa

Married on 09/03/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great get away vehicle, and affordable too!

User6682495

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

They are excellent to work with and they respond very quickly. The service was wonderful and they showed up on time and ready for our wedding. Everyone loved the vintage car and it was so nice to be driven as we were both tired from our wedding. The music played was lovely as well. Very reasonably priced as well!

J
Justin

Married on 09/03/2016

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful car with a very professional service. Definitely recommend them over other similar services.

A
Alex

Married on 04/21/2018

4.6
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Gypsy Tailgate was very easy to work with. The car was awesome, the driver was professional, they were on time, and it was a good price!

L
Lisa

Married on 12/03/2017

4.4
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.0

The car was perfect! We had a wonderful time. A great ending to a perfect day.

M
Matt

Married on 11/11/2016

4.4
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

Wet had a great little '47 Plymouth pick us up outside when we left our wedding. The driver was very nice and opened the doors for us and helped put our bags in the trunk. My only gripe is they said they would have a Bluetooth speaker for music so I made a playlist on my phone to play nice music during our ride to the hotel but they forgot the speaker so I couldn't play any music.

Request pricing
Go to top