Back to The Lalumondiere Mill & Rivergardens LLC

The Lalumondiere Mill & Rivergardens LLC Reviews

42 reviews
| St. Louis, MO See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.7 out of 5.0

Awards

42 Reviews for The Lalumondiere Mill & Rivergardens LLC

Jessica
Jessica Baker

Married on 06/15/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The most magical venue you could choose!

You will simply not find a better venue than Jeannie and Jim's for your wedding. If your style is romantic, this is it. If your style is woodsy, this is it. If your style is backyard fairy garden, this is it. The Lalumondiere hits every single box on a "I want a beautiful, unique wedding" checklist. We have heard from several of our guests "it was the most beautiful wedding we've ever been to; how did you find that place?! " and the best part is we KNEW from the moment we picked it that would be the case because we felt it, too. Jeannie and Jim are amazing to work with from the very first meeting all the way to the morning after. If you choose the Lalumondiere (and why wouldn't you? ), do yourself a favor and also hire Kara, their on-site coordinator. She will help you achieve every dream you never knew you had about the look and feel of your big day. Note that you will have to rent all of your tables, chairs, and linens separately as Jeannie and Jim do not provide them BUT they help with so much of that process to make it go smooth. It was my biggest concern and I feel silly for it now because aside from breaking down the chairs and tables at the end of the night (which guests ALWAYS help with, not to mention your bridal party) they take care of absolutely everything. Don't pass this place up!

The Lalumondiere Mill & Rivergardens LLC's reply:

We can't thank you enough for taking time to leave such a lovely review. Jim and I also knew that you were going to be great to work with, and we weren't wrong. Sometimes the best part of what we do is the morning after when we can sit with our lodging guests and share memories of the night before, plans for your future and life in general. Thanks for choosing us to celebrate with. Our time with you was wonderful!

H
Heather

Married on 09/22/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I grew up less than a mile away from this venue. Love the venue and the owners! Our wedding was everything we dreamed of and more! My husband even asked if we can get married there again! Would highly recommend this venue to anyone! Jim
And Jeannie are wonderful to work with! Thank you both!

A
Ann

Married on 09/01/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We loved our wedding at this venue. We had more then one guest tell us this was the best venue they had ever been at for a wedding. Jeannie and Jim were as lovely as all the other reviews stated. My parents were nervous about my choice of the outdoor venue but after the wedding they agreed it was the perfect choice. Thank you!

L
Lauren

Married on 10/07/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My husband and I had dreamed of having a fantasy inspired outdoor wedding and our experience here was everything we had wished for and more! The Lalumondiere’s are some of the nicest people we have ever met and their hospitality really makes them feel like family. Their mill home is so beautiful and being there feels like a fairy tale. I also recommend hiring their coordinator, Kara, who went above and beyond to make sure everything went according to plan on our wedding day!

The Lalumondiere Mill & Rivergardens LLC's reply:

Thanks for your kind words Lauren. You were a delight to work with as well. Jeannie

T
Thomas

Married on 09/29/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I run a shuttle service and have been fortunate enough to visit this beautiful venue. Please take a look! Breath-taking!

The Lalumondiere Mill & Rivergardens LLC's reply:

Well thank you for your approval Thomas! This is so kind of you. Hope to see you again some day. Jeannie

J
Jodi

Married on 09/04/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Go see it!.... You will fall in love as soon as you get out of your vehicle. We had an excellent expierence with jim & jeannie! So many compliments from our guests.... Such a beautiful venue. Seriously... Go see it!

The Lalumondiere Mill & Rivergardens LLC's reply:

Thank you so much Jodi. We really enjoyed working with you and Allen and your guests were delightful. Would love to see any photos you may have. Jim and Jeannie

L
Laura-Lee

Married on 10/11/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I was the bride... EVERYONE of our guests commented how beautiful and wonderful the venue was. Some said it was like a fairy tale. Others commented on how peaceful it was. For us, it was the perfect backdrop for our wedding. We held our ceremony/reception so that our guests could enjoy the beauty of the venue in the day and then experience the ambience of it in all the twinkle lights and lights on the Big River that flows along side the venue. Far exceeded our expectations for an amazing evening and memory... Not to mention some awesome pictures.

A
Amanda and Chris

Married on 08/15/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing outdoor wedding venue on the water. Jeannie and Jim are awesome to work with and super sweet. Very flexible and beautiful location makes for great photos. Book this venue quick, this best kept secret is becoming more know and is sure to book up fast.

G
Gretchen

Married on 05/24/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jim & Jeannie were AWESOME! The venue was beautiful and they were so cooperative with allowing us to bring things out early for set up. The guests all said that the venue was so relaxing and that the site is just gorgeous. They work wonderfully with coordinating with the vendors too. They are very organized and it amazes me that they also live on site and allow people in their home. The entire event went smoothly. I can't say enough about the hospitality of the owners and feel that we have made new friends!

A
Adrienne

Married on 10/05/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had our wedding at Lalumondiere in October and we could not have been more pleased with how it turned out. Their grounds provided the perfect backdrop for a romantic setting, as well as spectacular wedding photos. Jeannie and Jim could not have been more helpful in all phases of planning our wedding. They providing us with potential caterers, photographers and rental companies, not to mention that they are both warm and welcoming people. As soon as you walk into their backyard they make you feel at home. They were truly a pleasure to work with and we could not have imagined a better venue to provide the rustic wedding we were looking for. Just one visit and you will be hooked.

J
jamie

Married on 10/04/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We couldn't have asked for a more picturesque or memorable place. All of our guests loved it and were surprised at how lovely it was. Jim and Jeannie were so laid back and fun. They allowed us to do many things that would not have been possible at a more traditional venue. And when it came time to do decorating, not much was needed. Jeannie also added her own unexpected extras to the effort to really finish the look. Jeannie was also very helpful when answering all my millions of questions. She responds quickly to emails, which was helpful for my busy schedule. The Lalumondiere was the 1st place that we checked out when we started looking for a spot and despite the fact that we looked at many other places afterward, and met some other really cool people, this place won out over them all. I am very glad that we chose them. If I could get married again, I would come back.

R
Renee

Married on 09/28/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I'm a little late in the review game, but I know this needed to be done. I have nothing but positive things to say about Jeannie and our wedding at the Lalumondiere. If you are looking for an outdoor venue near St. Louis, this place is BEAUTIFUL! The pictures on their website do not even do it justice. It's really something you have to see and experience for yourself. We did both the wedding and ceremony here with a crowd of around 125. The price is fantastic. You have to rent your own tables and chairs, but we still saved a ton of money than if we had to do it with a traditional venue. Jeannie was very quick to respond to any questions we had (and with my mother, that was a ton), and was quick to put our mind at ease planning an outdoor event. You cannot predict the weather; it actually rained for me. But it held off until after dinner and they popped some canopies up for us over the dance floor, and everyone else went to the covered patio areas. It was still a hit, and you should have your venue here! You can check out the pictures from my wedding here to see for yourself.
http://forte-photography. Com/renee-jeremy-married-lalumondiere-mills-rivergarden/

A
Alison

Married on 09/22/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I am not sure where to begin.... Bruce and I wanted something different for our wedding. I came across Lalumondiere by chance on the internet. I decided to go check it out. From the moment I walked in I felt like I was in another country and someplace truly magical. Jeannie and Jim were amazing too. Our wedding was the perfect day. People are still talking about it. We were able to put together a day that celebrated all the beautiful people in our lives at one of the most special places I have ever been. My only wish is we could go back again and again:)

B
Barb

Married on 09/21/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I don't know where to begin.... From the moment I saw this magical piece of paradise and met Jeannie and Jim Lalumondiere 6 months ago, I fell in love not only with this location but with these 2 incredible people! They have created a wonder that can't even be explained. From the moment you are greeted by them and descend the flagstone entrance stairs you enter another world that you don't wish to leave. It is peace and beauty and nature in all it's glory.... From the sound of the water rushing over the falls to the gardens that they have created.... Everywhere you turn you are amazed and in awe. Their story about their beloved mill and what it means to them and the pleasure that they receive from sharing it warms your heart. Their ability to make you feel special and make your event so personal is priceless. My daughter's wedding this past Saturday was like a magical fairytale thanks to the Lalumondier's and their warmth and the piece of heaven that they have created. Our guests can't stop talking about their experience at the Lalumondiere! Jeannie and Jim, Thank You from the bottom of my heart!.... And Kara, you are amazing and we couldn't have done it without you and your special skills also!

E
Elizabeth

Married on 09/21/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jim and Jeannie are wonderful people that were there at all times to assist us in every way. They truly respect their surroundings and maintain those surroundings with love and care. The property is so intimate and magical which was what we were looking for exactly. I would recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for a location that does all the work for you. We wanted to keep everything white for the most part so as to not take away from the already flawless background. The icing on the cake is definitely Jeannie and Jim. I will never forget Jim saying to me and my husband, after all the guests left... "Go get on your comfy clothes and come back out. Take a walk around and really soak it in". We did just that. My husband and I have never seen anything so beautiful as the steam coming off the river that night. The next morning was just the same. After staying in the honeymoon suite the night of the wedding, we were able to wake up and have a nice coffee and orange juice with them and talk about the wonderful history of their home. I do not only recommend this location, I recommend these people.

User3644550

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Exquisite describes The Lalumondiere in every way... The setting, the surroundings, and the love, care, and attention to detail Jeannie and Jim put into every single event. A truly unique, one of a kind experience!

N
Nicole

Married on 09/07/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best venue around! My wedding was phenomenal. All we heard all night was how everyone we invited wanted to find some reason to throw a party here. Jeannie and Jim were so accomodating. Thank you for making my dream wedding come true.

The Lalumondiere Mill & Rivergardens LLC's reply:

It was our pleasure Nicole!

R
Renee

Married on 05/25/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had our wedding and wedding reception here on May 25, 2013 and we couldn't have picked a better place! I was mostly in contact with Jeannie throughout my planning process and she was wonderful! Any question or concern I called or emailed her about was met with a prompt response. On the day of our wedding we had a downpour until about an hour before the ceremony, but we never had to worry for even a minute. Jeannie and Jim went right to work calming our nerves and keeping an eye on the radar. When the rain finally let up they rushed to dry off tables and chairs and set up all of our decorations so we could relax and prepare for our big day. I would like to add that they have a friend named Kara that you can hire as a day-of coordinator... Do it! She is wonderful as well!
Jeannie and Jim conducted their business with us, as I am sure they do with all of their guests, like we were old friends. They laugh with you and hug and handle everything on such a personal level that it makes your event that much more special. You cant find that kind of service anywhere else. Working with Jeannie and Jim made our wedding stress-free and fun!
On top of all that, our guests were in absolute awe of this place! They had more fun wandering around taking in the sights and snapping hundreds of pictures than they did on the dance floor! I have yet to recieve my professional photos, but the ones my guests took were beautiful! If you are interested in an outdoor wedding, this is the place to go! I am sure everyone will have just as much of a rewarding experience here as we did!

M
Miranda

Married on 05/03/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jim and Jeannie are such amazing hosts. They opened their beautiful home to us and made us feel like family. The mill and surrounding land is beautiful-- we tell everybody we know to plan their event there. It really is magnificent and such a hidden gem. I can't wait to go back!

S
Sharon

Married on 09/29/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had an amazing experience at The Lalumondiere! It's a beautiful and accommodating venue for a wedding or special occasion. The Lalumondieres were fantastic hosts. Our guests were raving for weeks!

M
Merdith

Married on 09/08/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Lalumondiere Mill & Rivergardens was the perfect setting for our wedding day and Jeannie and Jim were great to work with as we prepared for our special day.

S
Stephanie

Married on 07/02/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

There is something magical about The Lalumondiere Mill & Rivergardens, I would recommend this venue to anyone looking for an unbelievable outdoor location, a location that brings out the best in everyone and everything!

A
Ashley

Married on 06/25/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jeannie and Jim's location, the Lalumondiere, is breathtaking! When we fell upon this gem we knew it was the perfect spot for our "I-do's". We fell in love... Even after viewing it in the snow :) The scenery was gorgeous; full bloom flowers, natural river running right below the balcony, rustic and eclectic photo spots throughout the property... It's just magical! All of our guests were amazed at how unique, laid back and beautiful everything was. Jeannie and Jim were fantastic to work with. Being that we were planning this wedding from a different state; they were both accomidating and patient working with us to make this day possible. We would HIGHLY recommend Lalumondiere to anyone looking for a little magic in their day!

C
Tiffany

Married on 06/11/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The wedding and reception was amazing! They are very nice and creative and helped with decorations and bits and pieces of the night!

Kristine
Kristine

Married on 04/30/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

This is a wedding venue to remember. Jim and Jeannie have created such a one-of-a-kind, whimsical place at The Lalumondiere that my guests fell in love with it, as we did. From the unique treasures Jim has found to decorate the property with, to the beautiful motif Jeannie has used to decorate it, you really feel like you're somewhere else besides Missouri. The river as the back drop lends tranquility to the wedding ceremony & reception and is a beautiful back drop for pictures. Our wedding on 4/30/11 was amazing and we know The Lalumondiere played a huge part in that.

Request pricing
Go to top