Back to The Perfect Fit by JK

The Perfect Fit by JK Reviews

57 reviews
| Springfield, IL See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

57 Reviews for The Perfect Fit by JK

E
Elizabeth

Married on 11/10/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mrs j did work for my bridesmaids drsss for my brothers wedding and also my wedding dress. Both times she was amazing and I didn’t not have an easy fix with the bridesmaids dress. She’s reasonably priced and quick!

K
Katie

Married on 09/30/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jan was exceptional to work with and would recommend her highly for alterations. I will definitely use her again!

A
Amy

Married on 08/01/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

As a plus size bride I was overwhelmed and almost horrified at my vast selection of dresses, but nothing fit exactly what I wanted. I found a poofy dress that was the color and fabric that I liked but needed TONS of alterations and changes. A friend suggested Jan to me, and I will be forever grateful. She understands the body and knows how the fit should be. She also had some really cool outside the box ideas for additions to the dress that I had never thought of, or even seen on another dress before. She did an amazing job and I refer everyone I know to her! You can not only trust that she will make your garment fit you impeccably but also trusting her with “the dress” was never in question. Thank you for making my wedding dress dreams a reality Jan!

J
Joy

Married on 07/08/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jan is so amazing! She took the time, explained everything to me and made me feel at ease, even though I was a nervous wreck about my wedding day. Jan did an amazing job hemming my dress and adding little touches to where it for just right on my big day!

M
Melissa

Married on 06/17/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We came to Jan last minute and need my dress altered around the bust and shoulders. I was pleased with how it looked and how it fit!

L
L

Married on 06/17/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wow - Jan was incredible! HIGHLY RECOMMEND! After another alterations shop in St. Louis totally butchered the hem and bustle on my wedding dress, we took it to Jan and she walked us through everything that needed to happen and had it fixed in a few days! We were so excited and relieved, and wish we would have gone to her first! Incredible job, she saved the day - thank you Jan!

J
Jo

Married on 06/17/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My daughter had her wedding gown altered in St. Louis by a "reputable" seamstress who specializes in wedding gowns. The results were horrid! The front bodice turned out instead of lying flat to her chest. The hem was uneven and not trimmed or under-stitched. The bustle was awful! See pictures below- Jan to the rescue! Jan was able to redo all that was done without my daughter there to try it on. Beautiful results! Also it was done within two weeks of the wedding! Thanks, Jan
Price for alteration in St. Louis was $ 100. 00 more than Jan charged!

J
J

Married on 06/17/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jan did a fabulous job on my mother of the bride dress. Service was on time and very professional. Would definitely recommend for any wedding related work.
Thanks Jan!

R
Rachelle

Married on 06/10/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great Service! My wedding dress was altered beautifully.

B
Brittany

Married on 06/10/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jan was amazing and my dress turned out perfect. No detail was overlooked. I would recommend her to any bride, and will be using her for any gown alterations in the future.

S
Sara

Married on 05/28/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jan was just wonderful. She accommodated our busy schedule and went over and beyond for us. I would recommend her to anyone!

A
ANn

Married on 05/27/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My daughter got married and lived out of town. Jan not only went out of her way to accommodate our schedule she even came out on an icy day. She did a wonderful job on the alterations as well as making a veil for her and cleaning her dress after the weeding. My daughter looked beautiful and was not worried about how her dress would turn out because she knew it was in good hands. I will go back to her for alterations anytime I need them. If you are looking for someone to help put your mind at ease go to Jan to have your alterations done. She is very reasonable and generous with her time. Ann Hosteny

C
Christine

Married on 05/20/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jan was an absolute pleasure to work with. Several people I know had gone to her for their alterations. She had to do quite a bit of work to my wedding dress based on a misrepresentation by the business where I purchased my dress (they said it could be let out enough to fit properly, but there wasn’t a lot of material to let out-essentially they sold me a dress that was a bit too small and led me to believe that it wouldn’t be a problem to alter). Jan did an amazing job on my dress, and the bustle held perfectly throughout the entire reception. She also made a veil for me that matched my dress. I highly recommend The Perfect Fit by JK!

L
Lucy

Married on 05/20/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Very friendly and accommodating. Great job At a good price. Great to work with.

S
Susan

Married on 05/13/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The perfect fit was absolutely a pleasure to work with

M
Megan

Married on 05/06/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jan did the alterations for my dress as well as 3 of the bridesmaids dresses and my mom's dress. All of the work was fantastic and work was done quickly. She was very flexible with our schedules as well. She is a wonderful and fun lady!

E
Emily

Married on 05/06/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jan was very personable and flexible with scheduling fittings.

Staci
Staci

Married on 04/22/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My dress needed to be shortened by quite a bit and JK did a great job! My dress had three layers of tulle which required a lot of work to shorten and the final result was stunning! She was also very responsive to my emails and had a quick turn-a-round with the dress. I would definitely recommend!

M
Maggie

Married on 03/18/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I won't allow anyone else to ever touch a dress for alterations after working with Jan. She's done 2 bridesmaid dresses and my own wedding dress. She is my go-to woman and she works MAGIC.

N
Nicole

Married on 03/11/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I met Jan at one of the bridal shows in Springfield. She is very friendly and informative! She definitely knows her stuff! We had at least 4-5 face to face meetings over the course of a few months. She was always flexible with her timing as my schedule was not very convenient. I also had to bring along my rambunctious 4 year old & she has the patience of a saint! As for the alterations, Jan’s work is outstanding! She has to completely redo a bustle, previous alterations, & a TON of beading as my wedding dress I brought to her was bought used & worn by one previous bride. She also cleaned it before redoing the beading. I couldn’t tell it was dirty, but my dress sure did sparkle after her soak! The bustle was amazing! My dress weighed every bit of 40lbs with the amount of beading on it and the bustle held up to that weight perfectly! I’m a pretty busty woman & my biggest concern was ensuring the “girls” were contained and secure in my strapless dress. Jan surely delivered, the dress fit like a glove! We had also bought a bridesmaid dress for my step daughter that needed alterations in less than a week! The company we bought it from, didn’t tell me that the delivery date would be mere days prior to our wedding. Jan got us in within days of the wedding to do a fitting and had the dress done in a day or two. It also fit perfectly! The entire process was simple and very comfortable. Jan does beautiful work and is absolutely amazing to work with!

A
Ashley

Married on 10/23/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The perfect fit was a wonderful experience with quick turnaround. I felt very comfortable with Jan. She is a professional and it was obvious just by looking at the organization of her shop! I was told about the perfect fit through a friend, as a friend to you do yourself a favor and let Jan help make your wedding personal with the experience of supporting a local business. It's worth it!

J
Jodie

Married on 09/09/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful Jan, thank you so much. Thanks for being patient and kind and for making me feel as if my wedding dress was the most important thing in all the world even though I know you were very busy in life with your family as well busy with many weddings. My dress looked and felt exceptional and fit perfectly eliminating any worry I may have had. Thank you

User7114233

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

A
Ashley

Married on 06/11/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jan was great to work with and very responsive to email. She did great work and I was very happy with the final product. She both cleaned a 40 year old veil, and made alterations.

S
Sarah

Married on 06/11/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jan did the alterations for my bridesmaids dress for my sisters wedding and did a wonderful job! My dress fit perfect and I will definitely go to her again!

Request pricing
Go to top