Back to The Woods

The Woods Reviews

14 reviews
| Minneapolis, MN See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

14 Reviews for The Woods

Benedict
Featured
Benedict Hoge

Married on 06/21/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

All Around Amazing

So much can be said about this venue. They were super easy to work with and super flexible with how we wanted our wedding to go. As long as it's legal, they will allow anything that is able to work - We were able to have legal fireworks that pro sports teams get, we ended up having a 10 minute fireworks show that were better then the 4th of July. The Woods price is perfect to be able to allow you to spend in other areas, price is very nice when renting their indoor/outdoor venue. They have 2 houses on site you are able to rent so you don't ever have to leave or run to multiple different sites. The on site hotel helps guests to stay as well, they do also over shuttle services, golf cart, and more. The outdoors setting makes for great photos and a great venue. They do all the setup and take down of everything they own and supply the DJ equipment as well. Very cost effective and very helpful, they supply a lot to make sure your wedding goes off perfectly. I can't recommend this place enough, they kept in touch with us during the wedding and made sure that we were always supplied or helped out where needed. They even helped cover part of the cost of a band to come in the night before so we could have a pre-party/bachelor an bachlorette party on site. What an amazing place, amazing staff, amazing ac-commendation, amazing price, amazing food, and so much more. This place at a minimum is worth going to and speaking with them about what they can do, highly recommend going with them though to make for an easy wedding experience.

The Woods's reply:

Thank you so much Bonnie and Benedict for your amazing review!!! We had a great time with you and your family and friends and the fireworks were amazing!! We hope you have a wonderful happily ever after!

B
Brittney Sparby

Married on 08/31/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely amazing!

My husband & I made the BEST choice by having our wedding at The Woods! Its absolutely beautiful, and Becky the wedding coordinator is SO fun to work with! We really enjoyed everything they had to offer, they were so easy to work with, and it is hands down a beautiful venue!

The Woods's reply:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! You two were so wonderful to work with and little Maverick was adorable! Our staff thoroughly enjoyed working with your friends and family, what a fun group! We wish you nothing but the best!!!

Stephanie
Stephanie

Married on 05/25/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Everything is More Amazing than you’d Think!

The Woods was the most perfect venue I could have asked for! The grounds and ceremony site were beautiful and made for amazing photos! The entire staff was amazing! We got to tour the venue with the owner, Terri, and Becky, our event coordinator was always happy and helpful with any questions we had! Katie was also amazing helping with anything and everything we could have needed if Becky wasn’t available! She even helped me surprise my (now) husband with shots before we walked back down the aisle after the big “I do! ” I couldn’t have asked for a better place to get married and kick off our lives together! Bonus: our dogs even got to be in the wedding!

The Woods's reply:

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Your group was so much fun, we had a great time with them! We hope you live happily ever after!

J
Jenna Johnson

Married on 02/16/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Perfect off site caterer

We used The Woods to cater our wedding at a cabin in Aitkin. We were planning our wedding from the cities and worked with Becky to plan everything from afar. We didn't have time to do a tasting, but figured that a pasta buffet was hard to screw up so we just booked it and HOLY CRAP they exceeded our expectations in every way! The pasta sauces were made from scratch by an amazing chef. All night long people kept asking us where we got the food and complimenting everything. The appetizers were insane. My only regret is not going back for seconds. They were professional, on time, cleaned up after themselves, filled water glasses, and made sure there was more than enough food. Our ceremony was in the next room and I had no idea they were even there. Seriously, I can't say enough nice things about them. Everything was so smooth and delicious. Thank you to Becky and all the staff!

The Woods's reply:

Jenna,
Thank you so much for your beautiful review! We loved catering your event and so glad you were happy with everything! Thank you so much for your trust in us! Congratulations and best wishes!

R
Rachel Rittenhouse

Married on 10/06/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Five stars!

Our wedding day was perfect thanks to the Woods!

The Woods's reply:

Thank you so much Rachel for celebrating your big day with us, we loved having you and your family here all weekend!!

B
Becky

Married on 09/08/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful venue, perfect place for a wedding!

We got married in September and the venue was gorgeous! The staff was wonderful and made all of our family and friends feel like they were family! Highly Recommended!

S
Sharon Stock

Married on 09/08/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My daughter's wedding was at The Woods

The setting was gorgeous. The staff was friendly and helpful. Family and friends were able to rent rooms at the resort which was so convenient. The house that was rented by family members was beautiful and worked so well for the groom's supper, gift opening and other family get togethers. We had many comments from wedding guests as to what a beautiful wedding it was.

P
Patricia

Married on 08/11/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We loved the woods and everything it had to offer from beautiful spaces to flexibility and professionalism. I did not have go worry about a single thing during our wedding day because everyone at the venue handled it beautifully.

The Woods's reply:

Thank you so much, Patricia, for your wonderful reviews and beautiful thank you note! We LOVED working with you and Taylor and wish you both nothing but the best and a big happily ever after!

A
Amanda

Married on 06/09/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing experience

This was a perfect spot for our perfect day! Becky was incredible with answering all our my questions and helping in anyway she could! The accomodations were fantastic as everything was "right on" the property. The Guest House and A-frame cabin worked great for our family and the restaurant provided us with a delicious grooms supper. The staff was so warm and welcoming to everyone! And the gazeboo........ Absolutely gorgeous!

S
Shari Grunenwald

Married on 07/15/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful Day! Beautiful Venue!

We felt taken care of from the first time we met with the wedding coordinator. We were in awe of the beautiful ceremony site. Our guests were comfortable. The service crew was so accommodating. Our whole family was able to stay with us the whole time as there is a house, guest house, and hotel for convenience. So nice! A day we will never forget. Thank you to the Woods!

C
Carly

Married on 10/15/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Woods went above and beyond to ensure our wedding day was perfect. They have a beautiful venue with staff that are friendly and able to help you with all your needs. The food was phenomenal, and the service was fantastic! I would highly recommend The Woods to anyone looking for a place to have their wedding!

J
Jessica

Married on 07/30/2016

4.7
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

The woods had everything we wanted in one place! Grooms dinner, hotel accommodations, beautiful out for ceremony site and classy reception hall for our celebration! The staff were great to work with and accommodated all of our ideas! Highly recommendable to any bride and groom!

C
Cheryl Hagen

Married on 08/17/2019

4.6
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

August 17-2019 "Our Beautiful Day"

My Grandson & Bride were married at the Gazebo that we minimally decorated because it needed no additions. We were blessed with a beautiful day, weather, setting, venue.
We were able to arrive and stay put, the Woods met all of our needs from breakfast before the ceremony to the great food for the wedding dinner,. Most staff ready and willing to assist any need or question.
It was one of the most beautiful weddings I've attended.
Thank you to The Woods Staff

The Woods's reply:

Thank you so much for your review! We really enjoyed working with your family and friends and are glad to hear you had a great time. Thank you for your business and we wish your grandson and bride nothing but the best!

S
Samy

Married on 04/14/2017

4.6
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Nicole, Luke, and Kat made our wedding planning so much simpler and I was at ease knowing that the day would go perfectly with their help.

Request pricing
Go to top