Back to Thomas S. Monson Center

Thomas S. Monson Center Reviews

16 reviews
| Salt Lake City, UT See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

16 Reviews for Thomas S. Monson Center

Trish
Trish Walton Thompson

Getting married on 01/04/2020

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great Evening!

We had a wonderful experience with The Thomas S Monson Center. Amy and her staff were very helpful and on top of every detail! If you want a classy, timeless building with a great location and feel this is the place for you!

Thomas S. Monson Center's reply:

Thank you so much Trish for the review. It was a pleasure working with you and the wedding reception was spectacular!

Claire
Claire McKeon

Married on 05/26/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Peace of Mind

The Monson Center is absolutely gorgeous and was mine and my fiancé’s first choice based on the location and the overall esthetic. We were pleasantly surprised by how much assistance we received from
Amy Harcourt and her staff throughout the entire process of wedding planning. Amy is extremely responsive, professional and pleasant and made us feel that our very important (and typically very stressful) wedding reception would be completely taken take of. I did like the fact that we could choose our own vendors and the Monson Center has many great options that are their preferred (or just typically used) vendors that could be selected which made things easier. We did end up choosing a caterer that was not on their preferred list and that was not a problem for their staff and communication between that vendor and the MC staff went very smoothly. I would absolutely recommend the Monson Center to anyone and I hope to be able to attend another event there in the future!

Thomas S. Monson Center's reply:

Ah....Claire & Ben. You guys are such a great couple and I really enjoyed working with you! Your Wedding dinner/Reception turned out beautiful. Thank you for the review!

Rachael
Rachael Wabel

Married on 04/05/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

They made our wedding perfect!

Amy and her staff at the Monson Center were a delight to work with. They made sure everything was exactly how we wanted, provided recommendations, and answered all of our questions within a day. When a situation outside of their control impacted some of our wedding plans, Amy immediately reached out to me and we worked through a solution that matched our needs. We never heard 'no' to any of our plans and Amy did everything she could to make sure our big day was exactly how we pictured it, including working with caterer to get the required paperwork so we didn't have to worry about it. I would highly recommend them!

Thomas S. Monson Center's reply:

Thanks for the review Rachel. We really enjoyed working with you and Sean! What a beautiful ceremony and reception.

B
Bonnie Barker

Married on 03/09/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful old mansion. Great staff. Good value.

This is a beautiful old mansion. Very formal if a bit small. We were tight in the ballroom. The staff was wonderful. All linens, chairs and tables were included. It was a great experience and we highly recommend them.

Thomas S. Monson Center's reply:

Thank you for the kind review, Bonnie. We loved how the reception turned out in the ballroom. It was a pleasure working with you!

E
Elisabeth

Married on 06/29/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We loved having our reception here. It was beautiful and they gave us some great tips about different people who could help us with our wedding. We would highly recommend this place to others.

W
Whitney

Married on 05/31/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I had an amazing experience with the Thomas S. Monson Center. I held my wedding ceremony and reception there and the venue was flawless. Every staff member that I worked with was absolutely amazing and everyone worked so hard to make my wedding day perfect!

M
McKenzie

Married on 05/18/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amy was a dream to work with! The day turned out better than I could have ever have planned. The staff was so accommodating, and according to my family the cleanup was a breeze after we left. I couldn’t be happier with the way it turned out!

E
Emi

Married on 05/16/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Thomas S. Monson Center was absolutely perfect! It is an elegant, spacious and accommodating building with great history and wonderful staff. I would do another event here in a heartbeat!

E
Emilee

Married on 05/05/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful venue and great experience! Would definitely recommend!

S
Staci

Married on 01/11/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amy was a fantastic help in coordinating our favorite day. She answered all of my questions, no matter how silly, and was always so nice. The Thomas Monson Center is the perfect venue.

C
Courtney

Married on 10/21/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

After looking at many various event venues, my husband and I chose the Thomas S. Monson Center to host our October 2017 wedding reception after our wedding in the Salt Lake LDS Temple. We are SO glad we did! The University has done a fabulous job of restoring the building, and we had so many guests comment to us how beautiful it was. Working with Amy, the event manager and the rest of the staff at the TSMC was a great experience. They were kind and so easy to work with. She was always available to answer any questions/help when needed, took care of set up/take down, ordering linens etc. , and made sure our wedding day was stress free and turned out absolutely perfect! My husband and I are were so pleased with our experience, and cannot say enough good things about this stunning venue and the staff there! We would definitely recommend the Thomas S. Monson Center for any event.

A
Abbie

Married on 09/13/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Everything was great! And the night went smoothly:)

K
Katie

Married on 04/20/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My husband and I wanted a historic building for our wedding reception with a regal feel and the Thomas S. Monson Center was the PERFECT place! The University of Utah has done a fantastic job meticulously refurbishing and remodeling the old Wall Mansion to it's former glory. There are so many elegant and stunning details including lots of restored hardwoods, leaded pane glass windows, unique fireplaces in each room and the best of all - an Ivory ballroom with gold gilding! The bride's is my favorite room in the whole mansion and the carriage house was the perfect location for the groom and his attendants to get ready in. There is so much space in the mansion that all of our guests were comfortable lounging around and visiting, admiring all the history and the pictures taken in the mansion - you can't take a bad picture with that as your backdrop! Amy, the events and rental manager, was so kind and accommodating to work with. She was always happy to schedule another site visit during the planning process and worked effortlessly with my wedding coordinator, caterer and other vendors so that the day of the wedding was stress free and ready to go. I cannot say enough good things about this stunning venue. Definitely one the most elegant and beautiful places to get married in Utah, period!

N
Nikki

Married on 12/28/2017

4.4
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 3.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

So beautiful and the staff was great.

A
Annette

Married on 08/05/2017

4.3
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 3.5
  • Flexibility 4.5

Overall, the Monson Center was a wonderful experience and Amy was a wonderful and thoughtful hostess. It was worth the money and a fair price. It was a beautiful setting. I thought the service was great, but I was expecting more of their staff to help with the preparation and setup the night of the wedding. They did help and worked hard, i just would've liked more people to help. It was good I had planned to have so many of our friends and family help.

A
amanda bess

Married on 09/08/2018

4.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 0.0

Any harcourt and the Thomas S Monson Center were so easy to work with. Prices have doubled since I booked but it was such a steal. I believe because it’s a university campus there was zero flexibility to what we could do. There’s no sparklers allowed, and every question I asked for some give room, there was zero give. However, that was really to be expected. Overall, the venue was perfect!

Request pricing
Go to top