Back to Tommy Nutter presents Diamond Entertainment

Tommy Nutter presents Diamond Entertainment Reviews

35 reviews
| Columbus, OH See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

35 Reviews for Tommy Nutter presents Diamond Entertainment

K
Katie

Married on 05/18/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

DJ for our Wedding

Everyone needs to hire Tommy as their DJ! I cannot stress enough how wonderful he was at our wedding at Vue Columbus. Throughout the entire process, he was well-organized, professional, and communicated well. He approached my husband and me to ask questions during our wedding only when necessary. His music choices and transitions were phenomenal. I was very particular on who to hire for our DJ since I have been to numerous weddings where the DJ was not good. Tommy is THE best choice for a DJ and I promise that you will not be disappointed. It was money well worth spent!

Ally
Ally

Married on 04/06/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Tommy's the best!

After one meeting with Tommy, we knew we didn't have to look any further for a wedding DJ! He made the process for us so easy along the way and took into account all the personal touches we wanted to make our wedding our own. On the wedding day, he was organized and was always keeping us in the loop for when would be the best times to do toasts, cake cutting, special song requests, etc. He also ran the dance floor like nobody's business! Everyone had fun and danced until the very end. If you want a quality DJ who knows what he's doing inside and out, choose Tommy!

C
Courtney

Married on 10/20/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Not a non-sweaty, non-moving body in the room

Tommy is INSANELY talented at what he does - He did a flawless job of emceeing the ceremony, is a precision master on how everything should be timed and communicating that to you (which isn't something you'll get with most DJs), and was unbelievable at reading the room and playing the music that they wanted to hear. We left most of the music selection up to him and told him the general genres we thought our crowd would like and a small playlist sampling of the music we thought people would enjoy during cocktail hour. With little direction - Tommy absolutely knocked it out of the park. The dance floor was packed the ENTIRE night and everyone had an absolute ball. The best feeling in the world was the few days after our wedding when people couldn't stop talking about how fun our wedding was and multiple people asked who our DJ was. Our friend even told us that her fiancee (who was staunchly against getting a DJ at their wedding) thought they should consider a DJ after hearing Tommy. A total five star vendor that made our night the best!

M
MacKenzie

Married on 09/16/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We were thrilled with our experience with Tommy! Tommy and my husband were friends from years ago, so we decided to contact him and get more information on his services. From day one, Tommy was professional and fun. He made us feel at ease. Not only was he a DJ, but he went above and beyond and really helped make sure the day went smoothly. He constantly checked in with us and our bridal party to make sure everyone was where they needed to be and that everyone was taken care of. He kept people on the dance floor all night! We got so many compliments on how great he was. We would recommend Tommy over and over again for any of your DJ needs!

A
Amanda

Married on 08/19/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Tommy is truly the best of the best! He is not just an incredible, experienced DJ but he is also amazing at keeping everything on time and organized. All of my guests RAVED about the quality of music during my reception and everyone was dancing all night long. He kept all ages of people interested in the dance floor. As a bride, I loved the peace of mind that Tommy brought me. He was always preparing me for the next step. He truly went above and beyond. Don't hesitate. Hire him!

Sally
Sally

Married on 05/13/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I agree that Tommy is easily the best DJ in Columbus. We were lucky to have him and he was so professional and accommodating. Now I usually laugh at the phrase, "it's your day! " but this is how Tommy makes you feel, he strives to give you the absolute best and cares a lot about your opinion, even more so than your guests and your parents. He has a really great online portal where you can enter in tons of small details of the wedding, this way there were never loose ends in our wedding and everything was effortlessly smooth. Tommy helped make the wedding the best day of our lives and while we were on the dance floor, people were even coming up to me saying it was the best day of their lives too. Needless to say, the dance floor was absolutely NUTS all night. It was totally packed with friends and family dancing all night. I think Tommy is good at reading people and being able to tell what songs will get the party going.

R
Rachel

Married on 08/13/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Tommy is the best DJ in Columbus. Before booking with Tommy my husband and I spoke to him on the phone (we live in Chicago) to ensure our ideas for the wedding and tastes in music were aligned. And they were completely. Tommy is not one of those djs that has to play wedding cliche songs (chicken dance, Cupid shuffle, etc. ) to keep people dancing. He is just great at what he does. He keeps you updated throughout the night on the timeline and what's coming up next (cake cutting, special dances). He expertly cut down our special dance songs because we felt they were too long. We even had some technical difficulties at the venue that made his job more difficult and he handled it like a pro. He didn't miss a beat. I can't sing his praises enough. Many of our wedding guests are getting married themselves next year and asked us for his information. Don't waste your time with anyone else. You will not find anyone better. My husband is still talking about how great the music was at our wedding!

A
Austin

Married on 07/30/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Tommy was an incredible DJ at our wedding. Right from the first meeting he was informative, organized, and up beat. He is extremely easy to work with up unto the event! During the actual wedding, he was outstanding. On top of everything, gave you a sense of calm as he reminded you where you needed to be and when, and kept great music playing in the background the entire evening. When his favorite time of the night came, the dancing, he kept the energy high and the dance floor packed the entire night. Great all around guy and DJ! Highly recommend!

B
Bridget

Married on 06/04/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolutely the best in the industry. I had multiple guests ask me for Tommy's information after the wedding because he was that good. First, the music was excellent. He responded exactly to what we asked for as far as style, etc. He played old and new music and the crowd loved it. Tommy also knew the acoustics of our venue very well. You can tell he has an engineering background with his enthusiasm about speaker placement, sound, etc. He also provided sound support for our ceremony venue, which was at an outdoor public space near the reception. Everything was done promptly and professionally. Second, Tommy's work coordinating our wedding was fantastic. I did not have a wedding planner, so there was a lot of pressure on me to keep things moving and executed properly. Tommy instantly took over on the wedding day and things went so smoothly. There was a moment when I was waiting for our outdoor ceremony to start, and was very nervous because it looked like rain was coming. Tommy came in, told me everything was going great, that the rain was going to hold off. From that moment on I let go and enjoyed the perfect wedding day. Tommy was very instrumental in that. He also worked very well with our other vendors-- photographer, caterer, etc. If there was anything we needed, he took care of it. Hiring Tommy was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding.

B
Beth

Married on 05/21/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Tommy did a fantastic job at our wedding! He was very accommodating with our busy schedules and planned phone meetings prior to the wedding so that we would feel comfortable on the day of. His online account system is easy to use and I was able to add last minute details and song requests up until the day of the wedding. During the reception he discussed his plans and a timeline of events with my husband and I, and was great at reading the crowd to determine the best time to do cake cutting, bouquet toss, etc. Finally, we've gotten so many compliments on the music he played through the night! I would highly recommend Tommy!

B
Brad

Married on 02/20/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Tommy is an amazing DJ! We got married in February at Vue in Columbus, and he was just all around awesome. He knew the venue and owners well, he was flexible, offered great suggestions, and his enthusiasm and passion for what he does is infectious. He really put us at ease, and made sure everything flowed smoothly. He pretty much took care of everything at the reception, so we didn't have to worry about a thing. As far as the music, that was the best. It was basically a party on the dance floor with a nice mix of some of the classic wedding songs to get people of all ages on the dance floor and then eventually evolved into 90's hip hop, throwbacks, and some songs from the early 2000's so we could re-live our glory days. It was honestly awesome! My wife and are so pumped we chose Tommy as our DJ.

User6410696

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

5 stars are not enough for Tommy! Not only is he the most organized and prepared vendor but our guests did not stop dancing once from 8:30 to 11:30. We were ahead of schedule the entire night, which left more time for dancing, my number one priority! His music selection was absolutely perfect. Our guests were having such an amazing time, the venue handed out our glow sticks an hour early. He checked in frequently and followed our instructions on requests and preferred music. We provided some songs, but his talent for reading the crowd is obvious. One compliment we got from most of our guests is that we only played 2 slow songs (1 to open the dance floor and 1 in the middle), we also told Tommy not play songs in their entirety if the crowd started to leave the dance floor or not feel it. If you want dancing at your wedding and for your guests to talk about your reception for years, go with Tommy! I promise he wont disappoint.

A
Amanda

Married on 10/16/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Tommy was absolutely amazing! He truly is the very best at what he does. I'm not sure the night could have gone any smoother and that was absolutely thanks to Tommy. He met with us before the wedding to get a feel for what we wanted as far a music. The day of the music was spot on and the selection was awesome. Tommy coached the folks giving speeches to make sure that went perfectly and was able to save a few moments where things did not go according to plan. If you want a low-stress wedding day I highly recommend Tommy Nutter as he will absolutely take care of you!

S
Scott

Married on 10/03/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Tommy was absolutely fantastic at our wedding! From start to finish Tommy was a true professional, and was very organized and easy to work with. Tommy spoke with us before the wedding to get our ideas on what kind of music we wanted for the reception and took our suggestions and requests and added to them perfectly. Tommy not only handled the music for our ceremony and reception, he also did the lighting for our reception and made the entire event run smoothly. He took the stress out of the day for us and made sure everything went exactly as we envisioned. Any problem that came up, Tommy had fixed immediately.

Most importantly, Tommy kept our dance floor rocking! His music was awesome, the energy was high, and our dance floor was full the entire night. We are so happy we hired Tommy, and would do it again in a second; he made our wedding incredible and will do the same for you!

User4504358

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best DJ ever! He made sure the ceremony and reception ran smooth and along the timeline we'd discussed in advance. I did not have to think or worry for a second about anything because he was on top of it. Most importantly, he kept our dance floor full all night! He is a pro at what he does, and if you haven't booked him yet you should!

User3759382

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Tommy Nutter did an amazing job at our wedding! He made sure that everything was seamless all night, and kept the energy high on the dance floor. Very professional! He met with us several times before the event to make sure that we had a clear picture of how the night would run, and make sure that we had everything that we wanted.
I definitely recommend!

J
Jessica

Married on 09/12/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Thank you, Tommy for making our wedding day such a breeze! Your thoughtful planning and attention to detail made our day go on without a hitch! You are fantastic!

L
Lyndsey

Married on 08/16/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Tommy was very professional, kept things on track, and kept the dance floor full until the very last moment of our wedding reception! I would use him again and again for any event!

S
Sam & Cait

Married on 07/27/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Tommy is a prince, but YOU get treated like royalty! We LOVED having Tommy Nutter as our DJ!

But he is more than just a DJ: he's the swiss army knife of your wedding reception! He helps coordinate the room, MCs, fixes problems before you notice them, and as much as he can, makes sure your every need is taken care of (ceremony or reception). When the bride's eyelashes went amuck he instantly dispatched someone to the store to get glue. What a stand-up guy!

Tommy is also a consummate DJ. He watches and understands a crowd in order to keep things moving. His selections are artful and can appeal to the young or old. He even listened to our picky requests while somehow making sure the music was accessible to everyone else.

Beyond the music, Nutter's manners make him a gem of an MC. He is unique, professional, and dignified, and as others have said, not at all cheesy. He may talk fast the first time you meet him on Skype, but trust me, he is nothing but wonderful--the real deal and a true class act!

HIRE TOMMY, you will not regret it!

S
Shannon

Married on 07/18/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We would highly recommend Tommy Nutter for everyone getting married! He was very professional and covered every detail (even the ones we didn't know about). He was also a big help the day of coordinating everyone in the wedding party, everyone giving speeches, and keeping the party moving along. He allowed us to maximize our dancing time and kept people on the dance floor. He is amazing at playing the music in an order that allows all guest to dance and it was truly a big party/celebration. He takes care of everything so you can just enjoy your wedding day!

H
Holly

Married on 07/05/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Tommy might have been our FAVORITE vendor we worked with. He was a referral from a wedding I was in, so we had seen him in action and knew what am amazing job he does! In our initial meeting, he brought up ideas and safeguards that my husband and I had never thought of, we booked him right away! You can choose as many or as few songs as you want, his song library knows no bounds! He kept the dance floor packed, the party moving, and did the perfect job of efficiently DJing over the mic when he needed to without seeming overbearing at all! We also want to make sure we mention the fact that our parents and their friends (late 60's and over) to our best friends and co-workers (late 20's-mid 40's) ALL complimented his song selection from cocktail hour, through dinner, and right through dancing into the night. He truly loves and knows his craft and he is absolutely the best at what he does! Holly P.

S
Samantha

Married on 06/13/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I only signed up for wedding wire JUST to tell everyone how AMAZING our DJ was. Tommy Nutter was absolutely incredible! He really took charge and did soooo much more then DJ. He helped with every single detail in the entire ceremony and reception. He was the greatest. My entire wedding was RAVING about the music and my fiance and I and all of our other vendors were RAVING about Tommy and his great ability to coordinate. He was the BEST vendor of them all and you'd be lucky to have him!

Mary
Mary

Married on 04/26/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We planned my hometown Columbus wedding from our current city of Chicago. With planning from afar comes many anxious moments, worrying that vendors won't follow through and that things won't go as planned. All of that melted away when we spoke with Tommy Nutter over the phone and then confirmed our confidence in his DJ services when we met him in person months before the wedding. Tommy not only knew his stuff regarding music, he also made us comfortable that he could guide the flow of the reception and ensure that everyone had a great time. Tommy politely made sure that everyone in the bridal party knew where to be and what to do, especially for the speeches. Everyone we talked to commented how fantastic our DJ was and everyone was exhausted at the end from dancing the entire time! Our reception was an absolute blast thanks to Tommy! He even made a surprise flash mob for me possible by working with my sisters! Tommy really was a genuinely wonderful person to work with, played the perfect music and made our reception incredibly memorable! Please choose him! He is the best DJ ever!

J
Jillian

Married on 01/18/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We were married in January of 2014 at St. Charles Prep in Columbus and it was truly a perfect, magical night for us. Tommy was a huge part in the night's success due to his organized approach to how a wedding should run. This is more than a DJ service because he was a huge part in coordinating the flow of events. He kept the necessary people informed whenever a minor issue popped up but we didn't really have anything pop up that wasn't solved by the time he brought it to our attention. I am truly grateful because I have a difficult time delegating tasks and trusting that things will fall into place but I didn't worry with Tommy in charge. He had already worked with our caterer, Mass Appeal, several times before so they were a fantastic team. I can't thank Diamond Entertainment enough. I loved their online form that was easy to fill out and broke the night out into the most efficient order (fantastic! ) and gave us the opportunity to choose our own music. It was especially great to list out music we did not want to have played. It made it easy for him to know what we wanted to be played and what to stay away from. I was impressed with how well each song flowed into the next. It was not just letting each song fade out when it was over, it kept the energy up on the dance floor because he truly kept it going. It was the perfect night and several people have asked who we hired as a DJ because they seemed to be on top of their game. Diamond Entertainment is the best option out there! Book them if you prefer a stress-free evening with an organized vendor!

J
Jennifer

Married on 10/26/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

It Is impossible to say enough great things about Tommy and his team.

Where he goes above and beyond is comforting and staying connected with you throughout the event. He played the ceremony music, was able to filter in the various processional songs we requested and even helped to make sure the wedding party entrances were timed well.

We had a ceremony/reception venue that include multiple rooms, he was able to put wireless speakers in each room and even was flexible to partially setup his station in the room that we flipped from serving food to dancing. He made it a point to find my husband and I 5-10 min before it was time for the next event on the schedule. If there were ever any issues he came with a solution and questions on how we wanted him to handle the response.

You will experience his professionalism once you have an initial meeting to introduce yourself and the concept of the evening. Be open with him on your timeline and thoughts on the evening and he will help make it happen!

Request pricing
Go to top