Back to Treetops Resort

Treetops Resort Reviews

10 reviews
| Grand Rapids, MI See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

10 Reviews for Treetops Resort

Elizabeth
Featured
Elizabeth

Married on 10/13/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Highly, HIGHLY recommend!

We got married October 13th, on the Lark! It was absolutely beautiful! For the reception we chose the Oak Room, it was the perfect size for the amount of guests we invited! One wonderful perk the venue offered was a wedding coordinator! Cassandra was so helpful leading up to the wedding. She answered all of my questions quickly, booked my lodging, and stayed really late helping set up the reception area. She also went above and beyond on the day of. One of my most favorite memories will be her sprinting to the golf cart to retrieve my bouquet at the cabin! I could not have done it without her! We will be returning in the future for a family vacation for sure!

Treetops Resort's reply:

Thank you Elizabeth for your kind words! You and Kyle were a lovely couple to work with and your big day was absolutely beautiful! I couldn't let you walk down the aisle without that gorgeous bouquet and I don't think I've ever ran so fast! ha ha.
I hope your life together is as beautiful as your wedding!
Thank you for choosing Treetops!

J
Jennifer

Married on 12/29/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Great team

My husband and I had issues when a nearby resort closed the summer before our winter wedding. The treetops team came to our rescue and managed to help us move our wedding. The front desk staff at the lodge, the sales team, the food and beverage - it was all incredible. Our guests were happy and enjoyed all that treetops has to offer in the midst of the holiday season.

Treetops Resort's reply:

Jen - thank you for the great review but mostly thank you for sharing your Big Day with us. We are so honored that you and your family gathered here to celebrate.
John

L
Lisa

Married on 07/15/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Treetops was beautiful! The staff was great on really on top of things. London, the coordinator, was fantastic! The food was amazing. We are so happy we had our wedding at Treetops. We even lucked out and had perfect weather for our outside ceremony. Couldn't be happier!

Treetops Resort's reply:

Thank you Lisa for your kind words and for taking the time after such a busy weekend to leave your feedback! We feel so honored that you chose us to help partake in your special day and we are so glad that we could make it everything you imagined and more. Congrats again and enjoy your next adventure!

J
Jennifer

Married on 05/27/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had our wedding at Treetops on 5/27/2017. The resort was undergoing a $4. 5 million renovation so some things were still a little chaotic and messy but overall the resort was still just as beautiful! The newly renovated rooms are really nice and up-to-date. We had our ceremony at the Lark overlooking a ski slope and it was absolutely breath taking. The food is absolutely delicious and you can do a complimentary food tasting with Chef Joel which was helpful in choosing our meal options. Chef Joel even made a few special accommodations for guests with food allergies. The old wedding planner had left about a month before our wedding but I received multiple phone calls from administrative staff assuring me everything was being handled. They quickly re-grouped and put London Bloom (events coordinator) as my new wedding coordinator. She was fabulous and went above and beyond to ensure the day was perfect for us all! She even sent pictures to a very dear family friend who was in the hospital after chemotherapy-related incidents without me even realizing it, just so they could be included on the big day! I was extremely impressed by her genuine kindness! We had a private rehearsal dinner at Legends on the Hill, we did our hair with Connie in the Treetops Spa, and used the included bridal suite for getting ready. I have no complaints and am so happy we had our wedding at Treetops! Even though there were a few hiccups, the staff was always ready to fix it or compensate for it. It really was a perfect, beautiful, memorable day!

Treetops Resort's reply:

Thank you so much Jennifer for your kind words and for taking the time after such a whirlwind of a weekend to leave your feedback! We feel so honored that you chose us to help partake in your special day and we are so glad that we could make it everything you imagined and more. We are happy to hear that London was able to take care of you and make sure everything went smoothly. Congrats again and enjoy your next adventure!

R
Rozemary

Married on 08/12/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mitzie was fantastic with planning our wedding! She made sure that everything went exactly as I wanted and she even made everything work with our tight budget. Things ran very smoothly on the big day, and she even made sure to help with all of the rain problems that we had. The location is beautiful and I wouldn't have wanted it to be anywhere else. Thank you Mitzie and Treetops for the amazing wedding!

M
Madison

Married on 07/02/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My wife and I got married this past July at Treetops North. We had our ceremony on the Fazio Putting Green and had our reception at the Vista Room nearby. The view from the Fazio Green is unbelievable! Since the Vista Room has many big windows with two patios, it is a great way to experience the outdoors while having the convenience of an indoor reception. The food was amazing. However the best part of our Treetops experience was their wedding planner, Mitzie! She was always willing to work with us on our ideas, meet with us in person, and very responsive to emails. We could not have chosen a better venue for our special day!

A
Angela

Married on 05/07/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Has an onsite wedding coordinator who truly shows her love in the job. Answers any questions that are asked, and truly works with the bride and groom to make their day truly a night to remember.

K
Kristin

Married on 10/10/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

October 10th, 2015 was the most memorable day of my life, it was the day that I married my best friend. The staff at Treetops helped with all of my preparations along the way, and I was able to enjoy every moment of that special day without worrying about a single detail being overlooked. The venue was beautiful, and the atmosphere was amazing-Thank you Treetops for your help in making my dream wedding a reality!

M
Maggie

Married on 10/03/2015

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

When looking for a Northern Michigan destination ceremony and reception venue I wouldn't look any further than Treetops Resort in Gaylord, MI. Mitzie and her team are very accommodating and devoted to making the "vision" of your big day come to life! The thoughtfulness that was put into our big day by Mitzie was so genuine and the whole resort makes you feel like you are part of the family!

C
Corinne

Married on 10/29/2016

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

Had the Wedding of our dreams last night at The Treetops Resort, the staff was wonderful and so helpful. We had the best wedding planner ever @[1443260107:Mitzie Hoeh] I cant thank you enough for all your help. You had my dream in mind and really made it better than I could imagine.
We are so thankful we were able to celebrate with all our friends and family in one spot. We cant thank everyone enough for all the support and hospitality we received. It could've been a stressful day with all of the organizing but Mitzie had it go off with out a hitch so we could get hitched without any big issues.
We recommend everyone to Tie your knot at Treetops resort.

Request pricing
Go to top