Back to Ultimate USA Weddings

Ultimate USA Weddings Reviews

314 reviews
| New York City, NY See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.9 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

314 Reviews for Ultimate USA Weddings

M
Featured
Merrill

Married on 05/12/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Getting married is pretty scary when you do it the regular way. Travelling to the other side of the world and getting married at a venue you have never seen before with a planner/officiant & photographer you have never met before, is definitely scary. But Ultimate Weddings USA made the whole thing so relaxed.

They phoned me at home in the UK to go over details and double checked everything to make sure that we were happy. They happily let us do our own vows for the ceremony, all the questions I had were answered quickly and cheerfully via email. They even arranged for us to have 90 minutes of photography instead of 1 or 2 hours without any quibble.

When we arrived in NYC they phoned us in our hotel to go over the plans, it certainly made us feel relaxed and in the loop. Sandy took us to City Clerk office and all the legal stuff was sorted out any hassle.

The big day was relaxed and happy. They sorted a taxi to take us to the venue, introduced us to Aaron our photographer (who was great), and led us straight to the Top of the Rock. Ceremony was perfect and intimate with just us and the view. We couldn't have asked for more. Then we went and took photos around Times square, which was really fun.

I would do it again tomorrow if I could, and I really do recommend it to anyone. I have never felt more happy and relaxed, in a nervous " Oh wow, I'm about to get married" way.

A massive thank you to Ultimate Weddings USA. We had the most amazing day.

Mr & Mrs Schofield

Lisa
Lisa Docherty

Married on 08/31/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Fabulous experience

Marissa and Sandy were always in touch before, during and after wedding. They helped out with every query we had. They are so friendly and really enjoyed their job. From the point of booking they were right in touch and again in resort. I thank them so much.

S
Siobhan Moss

Married on 08/01/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Best NYC wedding planners

Marisa and Sandy Pena are without doubt the only wedding planners to choose if planning a wedding in New York. We were married at the Top of the Rock and everything from dates, times, transport, bespoke flowers, hair and makeup was just perfect. We had the most amazing day, stress free and planned to perfection by these ladies - the thought and detail they put into your special day and leading up to it means you can enjoy everything without worrying about the details as they have it all covered. Brilliant, thank you ladies.

Mark
Mark Groen

Married on 07/26/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Just brilliant

From the very first email, Sandy and Marisa were professional, friendly and extremely helpful. They answered all our questions and ensured everything went smoothly.

We just can’t thank them enough for making our dream day so perfect. It really was amazing and right from the start of our wedding journey, they were always there helping and guiding us.

They really did take away all the pressure, so we could concentrate on our moment.

By the time we were married we felt as though not only were we man and wife, but we had made two new lovely friends as well.

Gaynor
Gaynor Naylor

Married on 07/24/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Perfect New York Wedding

What an amazing wedding day! Thanks to Marisa and Sandy for ensuring that our day was perfect. From first contact Marisa was on hand to answer all our questions, offer advice and suggestions and to ensure that the day ran smoothly. Professional, friendly and super organised they ensured that we were fully informed of what was required from us with respect to paperwork and documentation. The suppliers sourced, florist, make up and hair, photographer were excellent and despite not having met us prior to the wedding captured our requirements perfectly. Sandy even performed our Central Park wedding herself, which was a special touch. We cannot rate this company enough. If planning a destination wedding in NYC, look no further. (UK bride)

S
Sarah Mayes

Married on 06/06/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

An absolute dream team!

Marisa and Sandy made getting married in New York 100 times easier than I thought it was going to be. My now husband and I travelled from the UK for a truly amazing destination wedding, and truly amazing it was! I had a lot of questions when leading up to our wedding day, and there was no hesitation from Marisa or Sandy to keep the nerves at bay.
Marisa and Sandy really do make dreams come true! I can’t recommend them highly enough!

Samantha
Samantha Hicks

Married on 05/23/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our dream Wedding!

Marisa and Sandra went above and beyond to bring together our dream wedding day. As we live abroad we didn't really know where to start with planning, not being able to view locations and see it come together mean't a lot of trust. I'm so glad we put our faith in them as they really took the time to understand our hopes and what we wanted from our wedding day and they couldn't have done a more perfect job. The whole day ran so smoothly and we were so grateful for them being there every step of the way, even with dealing with the paperwork. Even their extended team where so wonderful, professional and helpful. From flowers, to photography, the ceremony and help with booking our evening meal after. I couldn't recommend UltimateUSAWeddings highly enough for a dream New York wedding!

Lauren
Lauren and Adam Furmage

Married on 05/08/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing!!!

Marisa and Sandy were a dream come true! My husband and I had no idea where to start when we decided to elope to NY for our dream wedding. They made life so much easier and the work and effort they put into our day to make it as special as it was, I can’t even rate. Our day was just perfect thanks to Ultimate USA weddings. We can’t thank you guys enough! 💗💗

R
Richard Sproson

Married on 04/03/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wonderful experience and fantastic wedding day

Marisa was our contact in New York and was extremely helpful from the outset. Nothing was too much trouble and she made the day really easy for us organizing everything. She provided a fantastic service and along with her sister Sandra really made the day special for us.

Catherine
Catherine Pullen

Married on 03/20/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Fantastic service and experience

We are actually from the UK (but wedding wire wouldn’t let us select this). We booked via a travel agent and at first were hesitant about using a stranger to plan our wedding. However Marissa put us at ease, was 100% professional and listened to what we wanted. Our wedding experience was nothing short of amazing, and our wedding day was perfect thanks to everyone at Ultimate USA Weddings. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone wanting to get married in New York.

N
Noel

Married on 03/15/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wonderful day!

We got married on 15th March 2019 in Central Park, I was unsure about planning the wedding from so far away but Marisa and Sandra were so nice and understanding about any worries we had. They were available on the phone to answer any queries and very prompt when e-mailing. The wedding ran so smoothly and effortlessly, I had absolutely nothing to worry about!
We both would like to thank them and certainly recommend them

Tracy and Noel Finn

Watford, Hertfordshire
England

K
Kate Harman

Married on 02/28/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing wedding in Central Park

Marisa and Sandy are just incredible. Their attention to detail and the care they give to their clients is second to none. Thanks to them we had our dream wedding in NYC that was effortless and so well organised. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts. If you are planning a NYC wedding you MUST book it with these lovely ladies they are wonderful. Constant communication throughout the organising then they are with you to help with everything on the big day! Thank you! Love Kate & Shane x

Denise
Denise

Married on 12/27/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our Central Park Wedding

Without Sandy and Marisa (as well as their team), our most memorable and special day would not have been so perfect. They are forever family to us and gave us a fairytale wedding I never expected to be so beautiful. Our parents and grandparents were filled with tears of joy for the wedding was more magical than anyone could’ve expected. Every moment of the day took my own breath away. There are no words to describe how full of gratitude and love we have for Sandy and Marisa... My heart is happier than ever I hope to share these amazing ladies with the world. 💞💞💞💞

John
John Logan

Married on 12/15/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

They made our wedding day perfect !

We were flying into New York from London, England and getting married in Central Park. Marisa and Sandy arranged and took care of everything for us. They put us at ease and delivered on everything we wanted. They made our day perfect. We would highly recommend them to anyone.

Megan
Megan Pennington

Married on 12/14/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Absolute perfection

Our wedding day was absolutely perfect because of Melissa & Sandy. We travelled from England to New York, and communication prior to the day was regular and they always responded promptly to emails. It’s first class service compared to other NYC wedding companies we looked at, Melissa escorted us down to City hall to obtain our marriage license which we were really grateful for. She was extremely friendly and made us feel like this wasn’t the first time meeting.

On the day itself both ladies were extremely friendly and took all the stress out of the day for me as the bride. I had every trust in them even when the New York traffic caused a minor drama. The ceremony was perfect for mine and my husbands tastes as were not overly gushy people. The photographer they use was incredible, I love every single picture he took so much so that I’m struggling to pick one’s to put in frames around our house as I want to show them all off!

All in all, these ladies are amazing at what they do. Both professional in appearance and manner but also extremely lovely aswell. I can’t thank them enough for everything they did for us that day. It was perfect.

N
Nick and Simon

Married on 10/27/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The best day of our lives!

Getting married in New York as a UK same-sex couple was pretty intimidating, but Marisa called us to talk everything through and was amazing. She kept in email contact and gave us all the options and instructions. On arrival in NYC Marisa and Sandy were fantastic helping us to make sure all the formalities were done, leaving us to have the most amazing wedding day ever! We’ve also just received our video and photographs which are also fantastic. We would have no reservations in recommending Ultimate USA weddings to anyone.

R
Regina

Married on 10/22/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Incredible

Sandra is a highly professional, attentive and caring individual. She is a pleasure to deal with and we highly recommend her to any couple. Thank you Sandra for being so approachable and responsive. You are a great person and we wish you lots of success! Our thanks are also to Marisa and Aaron, what a great team!

B
Beth Miller

Married on 10/18/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Outstanding!

I was hesitant at first and still a little concerned upon our arrival in NYC
even though Marisa & Sandy we’re in constant contact with me through the whole planning process. For some reason I was still nervous that something would go wrong, but did not! Everything was absolutely amazing... From the ceremony to the photos we received (in a timely manner). We were so happy with our experience! We wish we could do it again! 😉Thank y’all so much for making our wedding day the greatest!

C
Carl Denton

Married on 10/18/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Unforgettable!

We are a couple from the UK who recently got married in Central Park NYC. Sandy and Marisa made our dream wedding experience really special. We would have no hesitation in recommending Ultimate USA Weddings to anyone who is planning a wedding in New York. They are professional, friendly and will assist with any extra wedding requests. A big thank you needs to go to Sarah who provided the hair and makeup and Aaron took the photographs. The whole experience was stress free and made our wedding in New York unforgettable.

Kevin
Kevin Takacs

Married on 10/17/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Mr&Mrs Takacs , UK

What a fantastic day this wonderful company organised for us , every detail from license to flowers , vows to photographs they organised everything , even helped my wife dress , quite simply superb

L
Lauren

Married on 09/19/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Marisa and Sandy are incredible planners and made our day unforgettable. Marisa was always on hand to answer any questions and made us feel so comfortable throughout. From touching down in New York, Marisa and Sandy were there every step of the way, taking us to the City Clerks Office and explaining the subway, running through the order of the ceremony, even carrying my purse on the day of the wedding! I can’t recommend Ultimate USA Weddings enough, our wedding was absolutely perfect and I’m already trying to convince my other half to renew our vows in a few years ;-) Lauren & Chris xxx

C
Colleen

Married on 08/24/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

First class service from Marisa and Sandy. Everything was organised perfectly and Marisa went above and beyond to provide us with information and additional services such as restaurant suggestions, hair, make-up, photographer and a fantastic piper to make our day special. All correspondence with Marisa was quick and professional which put us both at ease. Our family and friends all commented it was the most relaxed wedding they had ever attended! I cant recommend their service high enough... Thanks again for all your efforts
Colleen and Barry x

R
Rebecca Chambers

Married on 08/18/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing experience with Marisa and her team, I couldn't have asked for anything better.

My husband and I are from the UK and chose to get married in NYC after an amazing trip in 2017. Our travel agent chose our wedding planner to be Ultimate USA Weddings and from start to finish we couldn't have asked for anything better. We got married in central park in august 2018. The quality of service provided was outstanding and nothing was ever too much trouble. As we could not meet prior to the wedding due to us being in the UK we communicated via email and telephone calls. Marisa was always very helpful and keen to help us with any decisions that needed to be made. Marisa always replied to my emails very promptly. When we arrived in NYC Marisa met with us and went over all the details we had previously discussed again in depth and also talked us through the marriage application process. This was very helpful and made the process very smooth. Marisa and the team at Ultimate USA Weddings met and exceeded our expectations to make our wedding day perfect. Marisa met me at my hotel and escorted both myself and my parents to central park. When we arrived at central park the set up of our ceremony was exactly what I had asked for. Marisa took our marriage certificate to the city clerks office to save us the stress and left us in the capable hands of Sandy. Sandy stayed with us as we walked through central park getting our photographs taken. The photographer was very professional and well chosen but Ultimate USA Weddings. The day from beginning to end was extremely well planned. From arranging the flowers to helping us pick a restaurant for our wedding dinner I couldn't fault their professional service and would definitely recommend their wedding planning services. My husband and I can't thank Marisa and Sandy enough.

J
Jessica

Married on 08/14/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Marisa & Sandra made our dream wedding in NYC a reality. They both couldn’t do enough for us & kept in continuous contact to ensure arrangements were organised as we are from the UK. On arrival to NYC they met us and went over the arrangements for the big day with a lovely bottle of bubbly given! On the day they helped to get me ready, and we’re with us every step of the way even to photos in Times Square too! They even carried my purse! I can’t recommend them enough & would trust them a million percent! Wonderful friendly people who made our special day one we’ll always look back on with happiness!

Z
Zoe

Married on 06/19/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Wow Marisa and Sandra are the most amazing wedding planners. Right from when i sent the email and getting a response back within 30mins with wedding packages and prices was just amazing. We had been in contact with them each month and when we arrived in New York and met Marisa to go to city hall that was a great help in that. Then the day of the wedding it all went to plan. The photos are just lovely and can't wait to show to family and friends. We could have not done this on our own and thank you to you both.
Mr and Mrs Slack

Request pricing
Go to top