Back to Uttke Photography & Design

Uttke Photography & Design Reviews

38 reviews
| Milwaukee, WI See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

38 Reviews for Uttke Photography & Design

A
Ann Birkinbine

Married on 08/09/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Simply the best!

Shannon and TJ were one of the highlights of our wedding experience. From selecting them as our photographers, down to the day of the wedding, they were nothing short of accommodating, professional and down right fun to be around. They have an incredible ability to make you feel comfortable and surrounded by friends during what can sometimes feel awkward - having your picture taken. We can’t imagine having had anyone else capture our day. Thank you, Shannon and TJ, for your amazing work (and the laughter than went with it).

J
Jen B.

Married on 08/03/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Shannon and tj are a dream!

Shannon and TJ went above and beyond from Day 1 -- from sending us a "vintage text message" via postcard after the engagement photo shoot to Shannon grabbing a latte for me when I needed an extra boost after a long afternoon of wedding day photo shoots, they were consistently amazing! The couple has a very easy-going vibe and great sense of humor which goes a long way in helping to diffuse almost-stressful wedding day scenarios, too :) We also had Shannon do our ceremony program and escort cards; she did a beautiful job and was open to entertaining my creative aspiration (à la illustrations of me and my beau). AND their photos are, of course, stunning. They have a uniquely artistic edge and captured many "out-of-the-box" shots, which made the whole day feel less cookie-cutter blah and more personalized. We highly, highly recommend Shannon and TJ -- they were SUPERB!

Connor
Connor Callahan

Married on 07/20/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Amazing day!

To start, they were extra flexible with our hectic schedules. Due to freak weather both times, we missed our extra session before the wedding, and they were easy work with. On the day of, they made our special day even more memorable, and we would send anybody we know to them.

Samantha
Samantha Kailas

Married on 07/20/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Incredible People Taking Stunning Photographs of Real Couples

TJ and Shannon are absolutely amazing and such a dream to work with. Like real, normal people taking the best-ever-photos-of-you feeling. Their honest, authentic, non-traditional way of capturing couples is what drew us to them. They are both photographers, so you get 2 photographers for your day, which is great for capturing multiple views of the same moment. Their approach is so relaxed and fun. We felt very comfortable to be ourselves around the camera, which can be hard to do! Their communication and responsiveness was great even during the busy summer months. They always let us know what the next steps were.

They were incredibly flexible and made things work to the best of their abilities. Our availability for an engagement shoot was very limited since we moved out of state and then my now husband ended up moving to Canada for work before our wedding. Sadly, we ended up having to cancel our engagement shoot twice because of weather and a delayed flight. They were very understanding and refunded the price of the engagement shoot.

On the day of our wedding, they were always one step ahead of everything: the horrific weather, the lighting, the wedding timeline, and my nerves. They photographed us for 10 hours starting from getting ready to dancing at the reception. They offered tips and little adjustments for poses but generally kept it low key, which felt genuine. They knew excellent shooting locations, little places, murals, brick walls with greenery, a pier on the river, and accessible rooftops.

Before the ceremony, we did a first look and some other shots. It was like 100 degrees and humid outside, so they drove us around in their car to various locations before the actual ceremony. Throughout the day, they accompanied us around and directed us. They were more than willing to assist with little things like carrying flowers, fluffing your dress and veil, offering you a pre-wedding procession water bottle, or accompanying you to the scary church basement bathroom LOL. They always offered encouragement and support - I clearly remember TJ saying "Now let's go get you married" right before the procession. Because of the thunderstorms, they were happy to join us at a bar and take some photos there until the rain passed and we headed to the reception.

As the bride, I missed a lot of the ceremony, so the venue and aisle procession shots were very much appreciated. Also, we received artistic shots from the day like building exteriors, interiors, and the lakefront. Our bridal party photos were so great! While the majority of their shots were candids, they did take some family portraits at the church. They are definitely great at organizing large groups of people for photos.

TJ and Shannon had a small selection of photos available on their Instagram the next day. We officially received our collection of over 1,000 photos only 3 weeks after the wedding. We chose the package Collection 1, and we are so pleased with the results. Everything was absolutely wonderful, and Shannon and TJ are great people. We cannot recommend the Uttkes enough!
1 million stars.
- Sammy & Connor



Valerie
Valerie Mok

Married on 06/29/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Incredible!

Shannon and TJ are absolutely incredible in many ways! They are incredible photographers (our wedding and engagement photos are so beautiful! ) but also wonderful people, great organizers and communicators. From day one of emailing them, years ago, they have been amazing to work with! Shannon was always on top of setting up meetings, organizing our wedding day timeline (we did not have a wedding planner so this was priceless), and organizing our family photo list. On our wedding day they were both so calm and helpful, they keep us afloat in the chaos. I told Shannon that her and TJ were the “sane to the insanity”... They truly were. They kept us on time, kept us laughing, let us vent to them about our crazy families and put out classic wedding day fires/drama as they happened. They are such genuine, nice, down to earth people... They could have forgotten to take our photos and we would still write them a glowing review. As expected our wedding photos are nothing short of amazing, TJ and Shannon are so talented! Book them now. Worth every penny and then some.

Thank you Uttke Photography!

W
Whitney Lien

Married on 06/09/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Yo Uttkes, you Rock!

When we first met TJ & Shannon it was casual, natural, and real; and that is what we wanted for our engagement and wedding photos. They both got to know us on a personal level and really made us feel special from the day we met until post wedding day.

We trusted the Uttkes, and once we received our photos it was a real WOW moment. TJ & Shannon both have an eye for creativity in a relaxed and calming manner. They go above and beyond with the little things and are truly a class act couple and team all should aspire to be.

Anyone who is lucky enough to meet them and be photographed by them is in for a real treat. Trust us! And trust them!

THANK YOU TJ & Shannon for capturing the happiest day of our lives. We now get to live through the day over and over through the moments (big and small) you both captured.

Much love, Ryan, Whitney & the pups

H
Helena

Married on 06/01/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Incredible Amazingness

We have zero regrets about getting the uttkes to do our wedding & engagement photos. From the beginning they were very welcoming and accommodating. They made us feel at ease and comfortable throughout the whole process. Photography was one of our main priorities for our wedding and the uttkes did not disappoint! They captured the essence of us so well. Also, just overall very cool people. 10/10 would recommend!

J
Jason Hasenstein

Married on 05/25/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had such a great time with these 2!

TJ and Shannon were amazing to work with for our wedding. From the first meet-up over drinks to the big day, they were great. We loved the pictures they took, how much fun they were to hang out with, and just how laid back and at ease they made us feel. Shannon also created our wedding invitations-- so personal and perfect. Keeping it 'local' was just the icing on the cake. The Uttkes are an incredibly talented duo. We highly recommend them for photography, invitations, blog story creation, and happy hour hot spots!

D
Danielle

Married on 12/08/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Believe the hype!

The Uttkes are truly an amazing photography duo (and couple, seriously they are the cutest). We left every "meeting" we had with them feeling like we had just hung out with longtime friends. We weren't going to do engagement photos and we are SO glad we did. The experience gave us reassurance that we wouldn't be too awkward on our day and gave us a glimpse into how beautiful our wedding photos would! It was such a great opportunity to get to know them and for them to get to know us. Fast forward to the wedding day - we couldn't have asked for better folks to follow us around and take pictures of us (and our favorite people!). You share such intimate parts of your day with your photographers and TJ and Shannon were the perfect addition to these moments. They did such a great job of being there and capturing our love, and how much fun our day was, without taking away anything from how special our first look was (highly recommend! ) or any other part of the day by asking us to pose, or move there, or do that. We are in love with our photos and the experience we had working with the Uttkes. We talk about how happy we are that we picked them ALL THE TIME!

W
Will B

Married on 09/23/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Look no further than TJ & Shannon Uttke Photography

We chose TJ & Shannon Uttke to photograph our Milwaukee wedding after seeing (and experiencing) their amazing work from our other friends' weddings, and they still managed to far exceed our expectations. From the jump, they were extremely pleasant and easy to work with. They were kind enough to travel out to Portland, OR for our engagement photos, and that gave us a chance to learn how comfortable and fun they are to hang out with, which made the whole photography process even smoother and more enjoyable.
Working up to the wedding, they covered every single detail regarding the timeline and what to expect, and it all played out exactly as planned. We even found that our time spent with TJ & Shannon during the wedding was the most relaxed we felt all day because they are so efficient and calm as they work. Somehow they maintain a great balance of always being available when you need them, while also not being noticeable at all during the event.
We were extremely impressed and happy with the final product of engagement and wedding photos. We are able to relive those special experiences for a lifetime thanks to their work. The photos capture the true emotion and beauty of the day, in a very creative way.
We highly recommend TJ & Shannon Uttke for any and all photography and design needs!

C
Claire

Married on 09/22/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Incredible photographers + incredible people!

Shannon + TJ were beyond perfect as both our engagement and wedding photographers. They went out of their way to help make our wedding day the best ever. From a fun and relaxed engagement shoot, to assisting in timeline planning, and making us feel extremely comfortable on our wedding day - there's really nothing they can't do. And we absolutely love how our wedding photos turned out. So natural! They truly captured our day exactly how it was! And to top it off, they are just incredibly wonderful people. Delightful to be around and they have this great energy about them! We can't thank Shannon + TJ enough for all of their help in preparing for our wedding day and for taking the best photos of our special day. We adore the photos and we adore the Uttkes!

C
Courtney

Married on 09/15/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Look No Further For a Photographer - You Will Not Regret It!

Living in the Milwaukee area during our engagement period, but planning a wedding in a Chicago suburb, we did not even think to look for photographers located in Wisconsin. We reached out to many Chicago based photographers, had meetings and calls, but did not feel any real connection. Plus, the value was not very good with any of the vendors we met with - no engagement photos included, limited hours on day of, one photographer instead of two. In our frustration, our planner, Stephanie Cook of Creative Planners (also recommend! ) mentioned a Milwaukee based couple that she thought we should meet.

Upon reaching out, we found a time to get together that was accommodating to our schedules (and TJ's softball playoffs! ), so we met them at their studio where they waited outside to welcome us. The rest was history. From the moment we met Shannon and TJ, we could tell that they would not only capture amazing wedding photos, but they would fit in perfectly with our wedding vision.

We did our engagement photos with Shannon and TJ the year prior to our wedding, and knew immediately that our wedding day was going to be awesome with them as our photographers. We met before our session for a drink (or two) to help our nerves, and then let the two of them work their magic. They knew exactly when to go with the light and where to take us to produce amazing photos. They were also a blast to hang out with.

Fast forward a year to our wedding, they certainly did not disappoint. They both were responsive to any and all questions that we had, and were always happy to hop on a call to make sure we got what we needed. On the day of, it was like spending time with two old friends. Shannon and TJ fit in so perfectly with our group, and was excellent at organizing large group shots in an efficient and fun manner. They had planned out with us before hand so we got all of the photos that we could've wanted, and also were flexible based on the weather and our desires.

Shannon and TJ went above and beyond in every way possible. From Shannon serving as a great person to lend an ear in the stress before the wedding, to TJ helping my bridesmaids figure out how to take off my veil without ruining my hair and figuring out how to bustle my dress - seriously, they know everything about weddings. The photos came promptly after the wedding, and were outstanding. Not to mention they sent the most adorable care package with some MKE love after the wedding to remind us of our special day.

Out of all of the comments we received about our vendors for our wedding, we had SO many people note how fantastic and fun our photographers were. Multiple members of the bridal party lamented that they wish Shannon and TJ could've been part of the bridal party, as they were both just so chill and amazing.

Whether you are getting married in WI or not, reach out to Uttke and start a conversation about your wedding photography. You will be so happy that you did!

Courtney and Owen

A
Allison Poehlmann

Married on 08/11/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Uttke's Are a Dream!

If we had to do wedding planning over again, they would be at the very top of our must-have list. Their incredible photography skills speak for themselves in the photos posted on their accounts, so I’m here to share a behind the scenes review. TJ & Shannon are professional, creative, organized, prompt, responsive, funny, calming and above all they actually care about you and your story. You’ll know how much they care after you see your photos.

Before the wedding: we never had to reach out to them to confirm details because they were always one step ahead of us, with a spreadsheet for every detail. They have the wedding timeline down to a science and couldn’t have acted in better faith throughout the whole experience.

During the wedding: they’re calm, cool, & collected because they’re prepared. They’re also really fun to be around, and our wedding party raved about that fact the next day. It’s the little things.

After the wedding: We got our photos just 2 weeks later and they are everything we dreamed of and more. Our family and friends all love them, too, so much so that several have already hired them for their weddings!

DESIGN! Shannon is so talented and also designed and printed all of wedding paper goods/signage and hand-painted our welcome sign! Everything was one-of-a-kind just for us and came out beautifully! She guided us through the design process and was patient when we couldn’t make up our minds about ribbon color :) Our leftover copies of invites/programs/signage are now some of my favorite tokens from the wedding, aside from photos, obviously.

Angie & Emily's Wedding
Angie

Married on 07/21/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Exceeded my highest expectations!!

There is nothing I would change about our wedding day - especially our photographers, the Uttkes. They were the best, exceeding even my highest expectations. Aside from being fun to be around, they were prepared with everything from bug spray to static guard, they handled several situations that arose, which were completely unrelated to photography and they did it with a smile. We had quite a few laughs that day with the Uttkes and we have fond memories captured in gorgeous photos to prove it. I can’t recommend TJ and Shannon highly enough!

C
Caroline

Married on 06/09/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Uttkes are amazing for so many reasons! They are so easy to work with and helped the wedding day go seamlessly. Throughout the whole process leading up to the wedding, they were super supportive. I emailed them asking random questions about weddings that didn't even really have to do specifically with photography, and they were prompt and helpful. They are real, down to earth and give great direction to our large group. We loved hanging out with them on our wedding day and they knew just what to say to make us feel comfortable in front of the camera. We were going to have our first dance on the regular dance floor- boring. TJ suggested we have our first dance where we had our cocktail hour because it had beautiful string lights and trees and it was wonderful! The pictures of it turned out amazing. And they gave me pointers for walking normal in my long train, which I definitely needed help with :)

And the finished product - oh my gosh. The pictures we got back were exactly what we had envisioned and they were ready in 2 weeks! I can't tell you how fun it was to come back from our honeymoon and be able to look at the pictures. Every single picture is one of my favorites and we can't decide which to hang up since there are so many good ones. We would recommend the Uttkes to everyone! Our whole wedding party agreed that they were the best photographers they've ever worked with.

S
Sarah

Married on 04/14/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

THE. BEST. When we met TJ and Shannon more than a year before our wedding, we wondered: What’s the catch here? They were prompt, perceptive, never phony. It’s one thing to be friendly (ask yourselves: what wedding vendor isn’t friendly?). It’s another to also be normal and real. After we met them for drinks, my now-husband and I said to each other: these guys are suspiciously normal; it can’t be real. But several weeks after our wedding we can officially confirm: They are the real deal.

We didn’t realize how many people we’d meet while wedding planning. You essentially assemble this weird little team of strangers you email way too much. All of them are friendly. All of them are “happy to help. ” But TJ and Shannon genuinely are. It was like our wedding was the only wedding they had coming up this year. On our wedding day, they seamlessly blended in with our friends and family, gracefully handled guests’ inevitable group photo requests, and expertly coordinated family photos. They non-invasively captured every single important and candid moment (seriously... Nothing was missed). PLUS, they’re just great people overall. It snow-rain-sleeted on our wedding and I think Shannon actually offered to clean mud off my shoes with her clean gloves!?! They seriously had our entire gallery of thoughtfully-edited wedding photos ready for us in TWO WEEKS.

If you want non-traditional photos that capture what your wedding day was really like (and are looking to break away from some typical and pointless wedding traditions), these two are for you. They won’t make you do anything dumb, they give you JUST the right amount of direction, and they capture moments in photos that will look like YOU. And do yourselves a favor and do everything they suggest: engagement photos, a First Look, walking across a wet field in your dress before your ceremony. It’s all worth it. To quote our Best Man: “You may have hired the best wedding photographers on Earth. ” We don’t disagree.

M
Molly

Married on 11/04/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

WOW! Besides being wonderful photographers and designers, the Uttkes are wonderful people. From the moment we met them, my husband and I felt so comfortable (hanging out and behind the camera) with Shannon and TJ. They were so prompt in returning our emails and made us feel like our happiness/wedding was their main priority. We also felt it was really helpful to have a husband and wife team for our photographers. Not only were they so helpful in answering photography related questions, they also were able to help us with other marriage/wedding questions we may have had (i.e. What to register for, how to change your last name on EVERYthing, etc!).

As a guy who doesn’t love having his photo taken, my husband wasn’t exactly looking forward to our engagement photo session. We met the Uttkes at a nearby bar before we set out on our late afternoon photo session. Shannon and TJ must have picked up on his nerves (ok, and maybe mine) so they suggested we took a shot before we ventured off. The hour and a half ended up being so much fun. Shannon and TJ truly know how to bring out your best, most genuine smiles. Our experience was amazing, and the photos were so beautiful!

When our wedding day came, Shannon and TJ were on top of everything because of all their preparation beforehand. Throughout the day, Shannon & TJ were awesome at managing our large wedding party and keeping our nerves to a minimum. Just as with the engagement photos, we received our photographs from our wedding promptly - and again, they were amazing. The pictures truly captured the excitement and love of our special day. We are forever grateful to have chosen the Uttkes to be our wedding photographers!

Thanks! Molly & Dave

L
lisa

Married on 10/28/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I wish we could give TJ and Shannon 25 stars. They were a joy to work with from start to finish. With our busy schedules, we really appreciated their flexibility through the planning process and the preparation they put in to ensure we had everything we had hoped for. On the Big Day they kept us laughing and having fun and continued to put our minds at ease. Just 1 small example - right after our first look we brought in our french bulldog for a few pictures. He got mud all over my hands and without hesitating Shannon literally handed me her beautiful sweater to clean off the mud! Talk about amazing! They are so easy going and fun to be around that our entire wedding party commented on how great the Uttkes were to work with. And…the photos! My goodness, we are WOWED by the photos! I think I saved 300 “favorites”. There is a gorgeous one of us walking down the aisle that my husband calls the money shot. The photo was so beautifully taken; showcasing the huge willow tree, my father, godmother and my husbands parents perfectly in the background. I can’t believe I’m so lucky to have my amazing husband and this cool photo! We also can’t believe how fast we received the photos (2. 5 weeks after! ) and how easy it was to share the album. Many of my friends and family have waited up to 6 months for their photos.

TJ and Shannon captured our favorite memories of the entire day. There are so many we want to frame, we can’t believe it. I am so thrilled we can share these photos with our loved ones long in to the future! HIGHLY RECOMMEND X 1 MILLION

E
Erika

Married on 10/27/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Shannon and TJ were so fun to work with! They always made sure that we were comfortable behind camera and made it feel very natural and easy going. They were super flexible with working around our work schedules and even agreed to photographing in arctic temperatures when we proposed a winter engagement shoot. Shannon was always on top of things when it came to gathering all the details of our wedding and she had a huge role in helping us figure out our timeline. Our engagement and wedding photos exceeded our expectations. We also used their photobooth at our wedding and were completely satisfied. You truly get what you pay for and it's worth every single penny. We highly recommend Shannon and TJ. They are such a great team and we will definitely be working with them again.

K
Kate

Married on 10/07/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

TJ and Shannon have just been amazing to work with. They made us feel totally comfortable behind the camera.
They work so well together and made the whole day run smoothly for both our engagement shoot and wedding day.
They were recommended to us by friends and we couldn't be happier!
We can't say enough positive things about working with them and they have our strongest recommendation.
They're super cool too :)

C
Casey

Married on 09/30/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My wife and I cannot say enough good things about the Uttke's. TJ and Shannon are great to work with and their finished products are absolutely stunning. Throughout our wedding planning process and the day of, they helped keep us stress free. Interacting with them felt like we were working with long time friends. They have an incredible eye for picture locations and kept our sessions smooth and fun. Not only are they awesome people, but they are great photographers. We recommend them to everyone we know. We will definitely be using them again in the future.

K
Katie

Married on 09/23/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Uttke's are nothing short of phenomenal. They are so incredibly talented and know how to make people comfortable and look GOOD. Their approach is less traditional and they really capture the emotions of the day - all of them! Put your trust in the Uttke's, let them do what their good at, and you will not be disappointed.

L
Lindsey

Married on 09/22/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We cannot say enough good things about The Uttkes- we had an incredible time with these two from our first meeting through the wedding day! Both are so insightful, easy to work with, and creative. In addition to our amazing pictures, Shannon also did all of our Save The Dates, Invitations, Calligraphy, ad Seating Chart. We also used their photo booth and received SO many compliments on the printed photo cards for our guests.

C
courtney

Married on 08/26/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Stop looking around for your wedding photographers - TJ and Shannon are the one stop shop! Seriously, their talent (and personalities! ) will blow you away! We met this dynamic duo through mutual friends and after they photographed our friends wedding, we just knew they had to photograph ours! Perfection with a capital P. The way the capture light, mood and keep everything looking so natural are my favorite parts about their photography :) And the best part, they will treat you like family aaaand really truly want to get to know you. This level of expertise and their genuine niceness will shine through in what they will capture on your big day. Trust us. We love them and we know you will too!

M
Mitchell

Married on 07/22/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Uttkes were perfect.
We met with them to do our engagement session and new immediately it was going to be a perfect fit. And our engagement photos were just the tip of the iceberg when it comes to their amazing work.
The Uttkes made sure to make our wedding day go absolutely perfect. We did not have a wedding planner, but they stepped in and helped us basically plan out our entire timeline which made our day go so smooth. This is truly an undervalued service that the Uttke's assist with. I have been to other weddings where the photography and flow of the day seems chaotic; the Uttkes ensured that that was not the case at our wedding. They even helped us coordinate a private vow ceremony before the wedding itself.
They knew when to direct us and when to capture us in natural poses. When we got the pictures back we were stunned at the quality of the pictures and they captured all the special moments we asked. We also rented a photo booth from the Uttkes, which was a massive hit and far more reasonably priced than with other vendors.

Request pricing
Go to top