Back to Wedding Vows and Promises

Wedding Vows and Promises Reviews

20 reviews
| Cincinnati, OH See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
5.0 out of 5.0

Awards

20 Reviews for Wedding Vows and Promises

N
Nicholas Peters

Married on 01/17/2019

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Look no further!

Starla accommodated an elopement for my and my wife with a painless, Swift and caring process. She listened to what we wanted and made it happen. Even in my wildest dreams would I never have expected such a smooth, guided and professional wedding.
I could go on all day about this sweet lady, please don't look any further for an officiant. You'll be thrilled with the service you can get here!

K
Kia

Married on 09/21/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

She is very sweet! She is very reasonable and does a great job with making sure she provides you with the type of ceremony you want. She gets to know her couple's as much as she can and really makes sure both parties are on the same page.

R
rodger

Married on 08/21/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Starla officiated a couples-only wedding for us and all went without a hitch. From preplanning to execution, Starla offered quality guidance and made the whole process super easy, all at a great value.
Our small but memorable ceremony was exactly what we were looking for and Starla delivered.
Strongly recommended.
Rodger and Natasha

E
Erin

Married on 06/02/2018

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Starla did an amazing job with our wedding! We wanted a non-religious ceremony and Starla put together something beautiful. We got so many comments by our guests about how great the ceremony was and we totally agree! She was very easy to work with, by both phone and email. We weren't very picky about the ceremony so we left her to her own devices and it worked out beautifully. Highly recommend!

Ashley
Ashley

Married on 07/14/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My husband and I spent a lot of time researching officiants for our ceremony. With him not being very religious we had to be sure we found someone willing to be flexible with the ceremony to make it as comfortable as possible for the both of us.

Starla did just that. We met with her and talked to her about the things we wanted, our visions, and our ideas, and she ran with it (in the right direction). Our ceremony was beautiful and Starla said just the right words that expressed the love my husband and I share. We didn't write our own vows but everything she said was spot on. I definitely recommend Starla if you're looking for someone who will be open and inclusive to you and your partner!

*Thank you so much Starla!

Jessica
Jessica

Married on 05/12/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Starla was amazing. She was so helpful and so flexible with us. Our ceremony was perfect and everything that we wanted it to be. She kept communication open the whole time so that we knew everything ahead of time and were able to give our input. Thank you so much for making our day so perfect!

J
Jeralyne

Married on 11/22/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Among the many wedding officiants in our area we were extremely lucky to have found Starla! She responded to our message the same day and was able to work with us to make our special moment a memorable one! We asked for vow exchange ceremony, just the two of us, and I know we couldn't have found a better officiant to guide us through the process and that moment. I recommend Starla for whatever type of ceremony you need, big or small. You can be sure she will hold your hand through it and it will be as stress free as she can make it!

J
James

Married on 04/10/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Starla is great and provides the highest quality of services at competitive rates. My wife and I eloped and she made it the most memorable day ever. I would recommend her 10/10. She keeps a great line of communication open to help you figure out exactly what you want. Thank you again Starla.

The Neal's

B
Bethany

Married on 09/27/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We live out of state but were getting married in Cincinnati and I received Starla's information from our event coordinator that she was one of the best in Cincinnati! She responded quickly to emails and sent all the information a bride and groom should need for their big day, along with agreeing to meet me at the hotel I was staying while in town for work. She met me at 8-9p on a week night and we chatted well into the later part of the evening. She's amazing and her experience shows throughout! When my now- husband and I applied for our marriage license, the woman at the court even knew she was amazing. Amazing is definitely one of the words I would use to describe Starla. She was kind, welcoming, and very calming as it got closer to our big day. She even reviewed our wedding vows for us separately so my husband and I could share in the surprise. She's absolutely amazing and we will always hold a special part of her in our hearts forever.

D
Denita

Married on 06/07/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I have to admit that I was very nervous about finding an officiant, but Starla was prepared, professional and very easy to work with. She listened to what we wanted and had some terrific questions. I found Starla to be very responsive and we both truly enjoyed working with her. She has a very calming presence and has a great sense of humor. We actually had a surprise wedding and she was a great help in having it go so well. Please don't hesitate to have Starla as your officiant, I promise that you will be happy with the outcome!

S
Shawna

Married on 04/19/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Starla was wonderful! We met her long before our ceremony and she understood exactly what we wanted and helped us so much a long the way. She offered a ton of support all through the planning process and sent multiple emails just to check in and make sure we weren't stressing to much! We asked her for a romantic ceremony that included our children in a special way and she made it all happen! She even sent us over 30 different types of vows to look at so we could choose the one that suited us best! She was excellent at the ceremony and I received a lot of comments about how well my family and friends enjoyed her and the way she performed the ceremony. I would recommend Starla to anyone! As a bonus, we found out on our wedding day that she actually married one of our groomsmen several years prior, and he loved her too!

M
Miguelina

Married on 11/02/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Starla thank you so much! Our wedding was great thanks to you for everithing! You are very professional!

Z
Angie

Married on 09/20/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had to plan our wedding out of town and took a shot in the dark with Starla and she was wonderful! We planned everything by email and she did everything exactly the way I would have wanted. Thanks, Starla!

M
Meghan

Married on 03/30/2013

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

My husband and I were searching for an officiant who would be able to do some premarital counseling with us, as well as do the officiating. You'd be surprised how hard it is to find someone who will do both. We didn't want to get married by someone we'd never spent anytime with. Through a search, we found Starla.

We were both so pleased with Starla as our officiant. We felt that the premarital counseling was comfortable, thorough and well thought out. It gave us things to think about and work on – and brought up things we hadn't thought of before.

Starla worked with us to determine the ceremony flow, the readings, the opening, closing, prayers, etc etc. She very much puts time into customizing the ceremony to the couple she is marrying.

We had many compliments from our guests saying how they appreciated a breath-takingly fresh, honest and expressive approach to a ceremony (in contrast to boring items being recited that you've heard time and time again).



We can't thank you enough Starla! M+C

User2141947

2+ years ago

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Starla was really easy & fun to work with. We had a non-demoninational wedding, and she provided a lot of options for vows that we could pick & choose from to make them just what we wanted. She is very professional, which was great on the day of the wedding.

C
Chris

Married on 05/27/2012

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Starla was fantastic! She guided us through the ceremony preparation after an initial "interview" that I think was her checking to see that we were serious about getting married. :)
She suggested some alternatives to the traditional ceremony which we loved and guests commented on later. We will remember these special touches for the rest of our lives. She also helped us with appropriate processional and recessional music.
Starla is personable and takes her officiant role seriously, but also adds fun to the ceremony. We were very lucky to have her!

B
M

Married on 10/22/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Starla was wonderful to work with. She was always quick to respond. She did exactly what I wanted for the ceremony and more. She took my ideas and made them professional and beautiful. She was great to work with during rehearsal, as well. I would highly recommend her.

Jessica
Jessica

Married on 09/17/2011

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Starla was fantastic. She was very easy to talk to and she was always very prompt in emailing me back if I had any questions. She did an amazing job during the cermony and all my guest had nothing but great things to say about how she preformed the ceremony.

K
Katie

Married on 08/23/2009

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Starla was amazing! She was prompt in returning my emails when first considering her as an officiant. She was willing to meet with my fiance and I and wrote us countless emails to make sure we were all on the same page as far as vows and ceremony logistics would go. My no husband and I threw a surprise wedding and Starla ended up being more of a wedding coordinator than just an officiant! There's no way we could've pulled it off without her! After the ceremony, she handled all the license paperwork and even sent us an email of all the things she said during the ceremony (since in all the excitement, who remembers everything? ) I highly recommend Starla for anyone looking to wed in the Lebanon/Hamilton area

C
Courtney

Married on 06/27/2009

4.3
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 3.5

Starla performed a wonderful ceremony at a great cost. She went above and beyond to make the ceremony special.

Request pricing
Go to top