Back to Westglow Resort & Spa

Westglow Resort & Spa Reviews

16 reviews
| Charlotte, NC See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.8 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

16 Reviews for Westglow Resort & Spa

S
Featured
Stephanie

Married on 07/10/2010

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

If you are looking for your dream picturesque wedding than definitely consider Westglow Resort & Spa. My wedding day couldn't be anymore perfect. Everyone that attended my wedding said its the most beautiful wedding that they had ever been to. The staff was fantastic and Jennifer Williams, the wedding coordinator for Westglow was a saint. She kept the day running smoothly and was the best to work with.

I highly recommend Westglow Resort & Spa for your dream wedding day.

A
Anne

Married on 11/25/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Every detail was perfect for our daughter's wedding at Westglow. We could not have been more pleased! Food served at luncheon reception was superb. The entire staff was excellent which ensured that all details flowed effortlessly!

T
Taylor

Married on 08/26/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

We had our wedding here and it was such an amazing day due in large part to the staff at Westglow. Jen was an awesome coordinator and was easy to work with and on top of things from day one. I did not have to worry about much at all, because I knew the staff at Westglow would take care of everything. The salon did our hair and makeup with turned out great, the food was delicious, and all of my guests have been raving about how beautiful Westglow was.

We also stayed at Westglow, as did many of my family members. The beds were insanely comfortable and the rooms were so charming. The breakfasts were amazing and, once again, the staff was so great- they were kind, accommodating, and attentive all weekend.

I could not have asked for a better wedding venue. Thank you Westglow!

C
Casey

Married on 06/24/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Everyone at Westglow were simply perfect! They are very professional and truly cared about my event. Out of all the crazy things a wedding weekend can bring, I was blown away by their professionalism and southern hospitality. I would recommend anyone to Westglow for a big event or even just a yummy dinner.

A
Amanda

Married on 06/10/2017

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Working with Jennifer Williams and the entire Westglow staff was a dream come true. Blowing Rock was a destination wedding for us which initially made us a bit apprehensive about the planning process, but Jenn squashed those concerns as soon as we met her. She gave us such comfort and ease. Her expertise spoke for itself. She was readily available for anything we needed and worked as a liaison between us and our vendors to make our lives easier. She had an answer to every question we asked and when we threw her a curveball, it never phased her. She was incredibly professional, but what impressed us most was how much she truly cared about making our dreams our reality. By the time our big day rolled around, she had grown to feel like family. The outpouring of love that her and her staff provided was beyond our wildest dreams. And the venue surely speaks for itself... It was the most one of a kind, all inclusive, beautiful, luxurious place to get married! The entire staff work so hard to make you feel like royalty. We considered ourselves truly blessed to have worked with and grown to love Jenn and the Westglow Family. Words truly don't do them justice. They made our day perfect, and as you know, that's a rarity on wedding days. I, for one, kept waiting for a "glitch," on the big day, having known from former brides that something always goes wrong, but somehow, someway.. Thanks to Jenn and staff.. Our day was flawless.. The best day ever! Thanks Westglow! We love you!

A
Anna

Married on 09/04/2016

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Westglow truly made our special day unforgettable. They went above and beyond to make our day extra special. The venue is beautiful, and the staff is very acomidating and is there with you every step of the way. Jen Williams, wedding planner was so easy to work with and is so passionate about her work, she took care of everything for us so we did not have to stress one bit. Chris Knight styled my hair and made me feel like a princess, he did an AMAZING job from maintaining and coloring my hair the months before the wedding and styling the day of, I felt so beautiful. Christa Allen did my makeup and she was a life savor that day, she made me look like a movie star! And she also provided warm hugs and laughs to keep me calm in the hours leading up to the ceremony. The salon team really made my day extra special, they are rock stars! The food provided by the Rowlands kitchen staff was out of this world, it was a mix of the north meets the south, and guests still talk about our amazing food 1 year later. We stayed in the mansion the night of our wedding and this was extra special for us, we where treated like a king and queen and provided room service when needed. They went above and beyond to make our wedding unforgettable. Thank you Westglow!

L
Lauren

Married on 08/30/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

A wonderful experience - I loved my wedding at Westglow. Jen's experience shows, and helps to take the stress out of planning. Thank you!

C
Cammy

Married on 08/30/2014

5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Jennifer Williams, who coordinated our event, was unbelievably thorough and made sure everything was perfect. The entire weekend went off without a hitch. A good time was had by all! This was due in large part to Jen and the entire Westglow staff's attention to detail and ability/desire to make everyone happy and comfortable. The venue was astounding... Beautiful landscaping and flowers everywhere. We had the good fortune of perfect weather as well. This wedding was something none of us will ever forget. It was like a trip to a fairyland, and none of us wanted to leave when it was over.

H
Holly

Married on 11/07/2015

4.9
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

I recently went to Westglow Spa to celebrate my Bachelorette Party and we had an amazing time. The staff was very nice and professional. The aesthetician who provided my service (Firming Seaweed and Mud Wrap) did an outstanding job. The spa is full service and had wonderful amenities. My group felt completely comfortable and enjoyed everything the spa had to offer (fitness classes, pool, sauna, steam room, etc.). The spa lunch that is provided is a bit light, so bring snacks if you think you'll be hungry. I can't wait to return and enjoy another long weekend!

R
Randall

Married on 11/25/2017

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Just wanted to thank you so much for all you did to coordinate our wedding. We could not have picked a more perfect place to get married! We love the beautiful setting, the amazing food, and the 5 star hospitality! All of the staff at the resort, the restaurant, and spa were fantastic. Thank u for helping to make our day so wonderful!

C
Christyn

Married on 10/06/2012

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The staff was very attentive and very pleasant to work with. The grounds were beautiful and they made sure nothing interrupted ceremony. The dinner was delicious, but felt like portions could have been a bit bigger.

Adah
Adah

Married on 10/20/2018

4.6
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

Beautiful venue

I planned my wedding from Texas, and it was a bit different for the planning staff at westglow at first. But once we got through that it was wonderful. They even gave me a list of vendors they recommended, which was super helpful as they were all fimilar with the venue. Day of was amazing! Staff was great, reception service was spot on, coordinator had everything done as I had planned perviously and was on site and flexible for any need I had. The venue itself is BEAUTIFUL! The views are unbeatable and the parlor room we used for the reception was better than expected. I had a small wedding and it was everything I could have wanted. I was also concerned that because we were a small group we may be less valueable, I was pleased that not once were we treated unimportant. I would def recommend the venue. Pictures barely do this place justice.

mrstoomey
Allison

Married on 09/30/2017

4.6
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The Westglow put on a 5 star wedding. Book them right now before they sell out! Jen is excellent to work with. She is organized, experienced, and offers solid advice and recommendations during the wedding planning process. She communicates through email and is very detailed and prompt in her responses. I would highly recommend booking her as your day of coordinator if you choose the Westglow - that's one of the easiest decisions you'll make. The Westglow has it all--incredible views of mother nature, friendly people, gorgeous facilities, an on-site spa, fabulous accommodations, and staff that are top notch. In fact several from our wedding party commented on how the staff always said "yes" and figured out how to deliver. They go above and beyond the level of service you'll get at any Ritz Carlton. We had our ceremony in the courtyard, a cocktail hour in the Blue Ridge Parlor and reception outside in the courtyard under a tent. The Westglow allowed us to DIY our own decorations and flowers and setup lawn games to entertain our guests. I also can't say enough great things about the food and the spa. Gary, the restaurant manager, was easy to work with, accommodating, and our guests commented about how good the food was. They put out an elegant spread of heavy hors d'oeuvres and the fruit tray included some unique choices such as cucamelons that made for great conversation among our guests. The spa was fabulous. We used the salon for hair, nail and makeup services and enjoyed indoor pool, relaxation room and spa facilities. I was very pleased with their stylists and their hair and makeup skills. The estheticians did an exceptional job with my makeup. We will definitely be back to the Westglow on special anniversaries in the future!

User7853038

2+ years ago

4.6
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Beautiful place! Just be considerate of the cost of it (I did not take that into consideration)

A
Amanda L.

Married on 08/20/2016

4.2
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 3.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 3.5

I booked the Westglow Resort and Spa for my Aug. 20th 2016 wedding. When we first went to visit, it was extremely professional. Not Jen who is the Wedding Coordinator there, but the other lady who also deals with event's brought us into to the very nice living area and gave us a tour of the whole mansion and facility. The Westglow over looks Grandfather Mountain and the scenery is really why we chose this location. The Westglow provided us with a very nice binder full of the menu, spa amenities and rooms. So far we have communicated with Jen Williams to plan everything out. She is very nice and attentive and completed our requests. My family rented out both of the houses that are on the Westglow property, and my Fiance and I will be staying at the Westglow for two nights. So far everything has been excellent and the provided vendor list is extensive so there are many options to choose from. I am sure the day of the wedding will be just perfect, and I will comment back until that day!

J
Josh

Married on 10/17/2009

4.2
  • Quality of service 4.0
  • Value 3.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.0

A great venue for your wedding. We had an outdoor wedding at Westglow and it was amazing. The view is spectacular and the whole ceremony was breathtaking!

Request pricing
Go to top