Back to The Westin Pittsburgh

The Westin Pittsburgh Reviews

35 reviews
| Pittsburgh, PA See photos, pricing and details
Request pricing
4.8 out of 5.0

Photos from reviews

Awards

35 Reviews for The Westin Pittsburgh

User5575786

2+ years ago

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

Loved the one stop shopping at the Westin. Only needed photographer, videographer and florist. Everything else was there!

C
chelsea

Married on 07/15/2016

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

The venue is absolutely gorgeous. It is rather expensive but if you are willing to spend the money to have a beautiful downtown wedding, I would definitely recommend the Westin.

J
Jeremy

Married on 09/27/2014

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

Hosted sunday brunch for wedding weekend. Overall excellent value and top notch staff. Would definitely recommend for hosting any wedding guests in Pittsburgh! Excellent rooms, excellent location, phenomenal staff.

S
Stephen

Married on 08/31/2008

4.8
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Did an excellent job overall

H
Harold

Married on 12/24/2017

4.7
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 3.5
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Megan from the Westin was very professional and always helpful. She is very receptive to our requests and tried (and succeeded) to make our event so special.

Dan
Dan

Married on 08/13/2016

4.7
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 4.5
  • Flexibility 5.0

When we were first looking at venues, we didn’t quite know where we wanted to get married. But after visiting the Westin, we KNEW this was the only place we could hold our wedding. The hotel itself is beautiful, modern, and elegant, and we knew the Westin staff would treat our guests well. What we didn’t realize was just how well the Westin would treat *us*. Their staff went above and beyond to make the night special. They were incredibly accommodating, despite our (many) requests. When we needed nearly 80 rooms as part of our wedding block? They got us the rooms. When we wanted to do a cocktail hour beforehand? No problem. When we wanted to get married at the hotel? They found us a room and made it look absolutely beautiful. When we asked for pierogies and Primantis-style sandwiches late night? They made it happen.

We told them that we wanted three things from our wedding: To make sure people ate a lot, danced a lot, and drank a lot. Well: The food was delicious, and people left full. The bars never had lines. And the dance floor has to be the biggest in Pittsburgh. At the end of the night, no one wanted to leave.

The wedding was a huge, huge success. We had an incredible wedding weekend, and we’re so thankful to Ashleen and her team at the Westin. They came through and made it a wedding we’ll never forget!

K
Kathryn

Married on 05/23/2015

4.6
  • Quality of service 4.5
  • Value 4.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Responsiveness 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.5

The catering was extraordinary. The wedding consultant was very professional and responsive.
However, we had trouble getting the gift bags to the rooms, and the bridal suite was not clean.

J
Jamie

Married on 08/30/2008

4.3
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Value 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.0

We were very happy with having our cocktail hour & reception at the Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh. The staff was very professional and made it a seamless experience, and our catering manager Megan was amazing. She did a great job and put up with all of our many questions, and really strived to make our reception as wonderful as possible! The ballroom was very large, yet they did a great job of us not getting lost in it. Our guests felt like they could move around without stepping on top of each other. The decor was fabulous, and everything ran smoothly. To this day we receive comments on how wonderful the Westin was, and the food was fabulous as well. We really got a lot of "bang for our buck" and exceptional service there. We would definitely recommend this venue!

User3718683

2+ years ago

4.0
  • Quality of service 3.0
  • Value 3.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Responsiveness 4.0
  • Flexibility 5.0

Our wedding did not go nearly as planned and many promises were broken. However the wedding planner did her best to apologize and remedy things after the event passed.

M
melanie

Married on 06/02/2018

0.5
  • Quality of service 0.5
  • Value 0.5
  • Professionalism 0.5
  • Responsiveness 0.5
  • Flexibility 0.5

DO NOT BOOK YOUR WEDDING HOTEL HERE! We are getting married in Pittsburgh on June 2, 2018 and chose The Westin Convention Center Pittsburgh for our guests and wedding party to stay. We visited the hotel, loved every aspect of it... Until it came to booking rooms. We were told that we would be granted 20 rooms to start for our wedding block and that "more could be added" once these rooms were booked. Well, we were just informed that this is now no longer the case... And that no more rooms will be added to our block due to a concert that they have known about for months! Our wedding is 3 months away, and 16 of the rooms are already booked (not even half of our guests) and the Westin has told us that there is nothing they will do. WORST EXPERIENCE! I do not recommend dealing with this hotel, as it has now only caused stress and aggravation.

The Westin Pittsburgh's reply:

We value all of the comments that we receive and we are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations for your guestroom block. That being said, we are looking forward to welcoming your guests while they are here to enjoy your special day in Pittsburgh. We are dedicated to ensuring that we honor the committed terms . Upon reviewing the contract, it appears that the agreement was honored and we extended some additional guest rooms to your wedding guests. Thank you for your feedback.

Request pricing
Go to top